WHAT'S ON arrow

What's On

Date
Artist
Event
Time
Price

Summer Film: The Graduate

Tue 17th Jul
Music, Film
Tue 17th Jul £5.00
7:30pm
£5.00

City Books Present: John Nichol

Wed 18th Jul
Literature, talk
Wed 18th Jul N/A
7pm
N/A

Richard Durrant – Summer Concert

Thu 19th Jul
Music
Thu 19th Jul £15.00
7:30pm
£15.00

Long Nose Puppets Present: Penguin

Sat 21st Jul
Family
Sat 21st Jul £7.00
11am, 2pm
£7.00

Matinee Film: Lady Bird

Thu 26th Jul
Film
Thu 26th Jul £3.50
2pm
£3.50

Zoe Lyons: Entry Level Human

Sat 28th Jul
Comedy
Sat 28th Jul £10.00
8pm
£10.00

Vishtèn with Support from Hickory Signals

Tue 31st Jul
Folk, Music, Canadian Folk Festival
Tue 31st Jul £14.00
8pm
£14.00

Snowtime!

Thu 2nd Aug
Film, Canadian
Thu 2nd Aug £3.50
2pm
£3.50

The East Pointers

Thu 2nd Aug
Music, Canadian Folk Festival
Thu 2nd Aug £14.00
8pm
£14.00

Blair Dunlop with Special Guest

Fri 3rd Aug
Folk, Guitar
Fri 3rd Aug £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Peatbog Faeries

Mon 6th Aug
Folk, Music
Mon 6th Aug £18.00
8pm
£18.00

The Legend of Sarila

Thu 9th Aug
Film, Canadian
Thu 9th Aug £3.50
2pm
£3.50

Meditation Park

Thu 9th Aug
Film, Canadian
Thu 9th Aug £3.50
7.30pm
£3.50

Irish Mythen

Fri 10th Aug
Music, Canadian Folk Festival
Fri 10th Aug £12.00
8pm
£12.00

Le Vent du Nord

Sat 11th Aug
Folk, World Music, Canadian Folk Festival
Sat 11th Aug £17.00
8pm
£17.00

Four Hands Dance Presents: Wild Rumpus

Mon 13th Aug
Family, Play Session
Mon 13th Aug £6.00
10am, 1pm
£6.00

The Treason Show (Aug)

Fri 17th Aug
Comedy, Satire
Fri 17th Aug £16.00
8pm
£16.00

Jacqui Dankworth: Jazz Siren

Thu 23rd Aug
Music, Jazz
Thu 23rd Aug £18.00
8pm
£18.00

Family Film Matinee: Early Man

Fri 31st Aug
Film, Family
Fri 31st Aug £3.50
2pm
£3.50

Connie Lush

Fri 31st Aug
Music, Blues
Fri 31st Aug £14.00
8pm
£14.00

Fiction writing with Richard Bingham WordFest 2018

Sat 1st Sep
Wordfest, Shoreham Wordfest 2018, wf18
Sat 1st Sep £15.00
2pm
£15.00

The Purple Shoes Band

Sat 1st Sep
Folk, Music
Sat 1st Sep £10.00
8pm
£10.00

The Kites

Fri 7th Sep
Folk, Blues, Soul
Fri 7th Sep £10.00
8pm
£10.00

Ukulele Festival

Sun 9th Sep
Music
Sun 9th Sep £2.00
11.30am
£2.00

Barefoot Opera Presents: Carmen

Wed 12th Sep
Opera
Wed 12th Sep £23.00
7.30pm
£23.00

Niteworks

Thu 13th Sep
Folk, Electronic
Thu 13th Sep £14.00
8pm
£14.00

Short Stories, Tall Tales (Sep)

Fri 14th Sep
Family
Fri 14th Sep £5.00
11.30am, 1.30pm
£5.00

Trust the Image: Poetry Workshop with Catherine Smith

Sat 15th Sep
Spoken Word, Shoreham Wordfest 2018, poetry
Sat 15th Sep £20.00
12:30-15:30
£20.00

Barnstormers Comedy Club (Sept)

Sat 15th Sep
Comedy
Sat 15th Sep £13.50
8.30pm
£13.50

Tractor Ted

Fri 21st Sep
Family
Fri 21st Sep £3.00
11am
£3.00

Fleetwood Bac

Fri 21st Sep
Music
Fri 21st Sep £17.50
8pm
£17.50

The Treason Show (Sep)

Sat 22nd Sep
Comedy, Satire
Sat 22nd Sep £16.00
8pm
£16.00

Maya Youssef

Sun 23rd Sep
World Music, Arabic
Sun 23rd Sep £16.00
8pm
£16.00

Let’s Get Quizzical 3

Wed 26th Sep
Film, Quiz
Wed 26th Sep £12.00
7pm
£12.00

The Bluejays

Thu 27th Sep
Music, Rock N' Roll
Thu 27th Sep £18.00
8pm
£18.00

Write that Book and Get it Published! With Sue Walker

Sat 29th Sep
Workshop, Shoreham Wordfest 2018, wf18
Sat 29th Sep £20.00
12:30
£20.00

Zoot Money

Sat 29th Sep
Music
Sat 29th Sep £14.00
8pm
£14.00

Curved Air

Sun 30th Sep
Music, Rock, Progressive
Sun 30th Sep £17.00
8pm
£17.00

Shoreham Wordfest Presents: Jenni Murray

Mon 1st Oct
Shoreham Wordfest 2018
Mon 1st Oct £16.00
7.30pm
£16.00

Greg Byron Wordshow

Tue 2nd Oct
Spoken Word, Shoreham Wordfest 2018
Tue 2nd Oct £10.00
8pm
£10.00

Where is Mrs Christie?

Fri 5th Oct
Theatre, Shoreham Wordfest 2018
Fri 5th Oct £10.00
7.30pm
£10.00

The Giant’s Loo Roll

Sat 6th Oct
Family, Shoreham Wordfest 2018
Sat 6th Oct £5.00
11am
£5.00

Oggy Boytchev – The Unbeliever

Sat 6th Oct
Spoken Word, Shoreham Wordfest 2018
Sat 6th Oct £6.00
1pm
£6.00

Portrait of a Space: The Life of Roland Penrose

Sat 6th Oct
Theatre, Shoreham Wordfest 2018
Sat 6th Oct £10.00
4pm
£10.00

Creative Writing Open Mic

Sun 7th Oct
Spoken Word, Shoreham Wordfest 2018
Sun 7th Oct £6.00
7pm
£6.00

Indian Soldiers in WW1 – Nicola Benge

Mon 8th Oct
Spoken Word, Shoreham Wordfest 2018
Mon 8th Oct £6.00
7.30pm
£6.00

A Garden Story: Peter Owen-Jones

Tue 9th Oct
Spoken Word, Shoreham Wordfest 2018
Tue 9th Oct £8.00
7.30pm
£8.00

PHILL JUPITUS: JUPLICITY

Thu 11th Oct
Comedy
Thu 11th Oct £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Stick In The Wheel

Fri 12th Oct
Folk
Fri 12th Oct £14.00
8pm
£14.00

Short Stories, Tall Tales (Oct)

Fri 12th Oct
Family
Fri 12th Oct £5.00
11.30am, 1.30pm
£5.00

Changing Tunes

Sat 13th Oct
Music, Shoreham Wordfest 2018
Sat 13th Oct £6.00
12-1pm
£6.00

Romeo & Juliet

Sat 13th Oct
Theatre, Shoreham Wordfest 2018
Sat 13th Oct £12.00
7.30pm
£12.00

Kate Adie

Sun 14th Oct
Spoken Word, Shoreham Wordfest 2018
Sun 14th Oct £10.00
2pm
£10.00

Please Take Your Feet From Off Our Necks!

Sun 14th Oct
Theatre, Spoken Word, Shoreham Wordfest 2018
Sun 14th Oct £8.00
5.30pm
£8.00

Knees Up with OldPlay

Sun 14th Oct
Music, Shoreham Wordfest 2018
Sun 14th Oct £6.00
8.30pm
£6.00

Patrick Burke – His Life and Work

Mon 15th Oct
Spoken Word, Wordfest, Shoreham Wordfest 2018, wf18, word fest 2018
Mon 15th Oct £5.00
7pm
£5.00

Richard Durrant

Tue 16th Oct
Music
Tue 16th Oct £16.00
7.30pm
£16.00

Glenn Tilbrook

Wed 17th Oct
Music
Wed 17th Oct £24.00
8pm
£24.00

The Hits of ’68

Thu 18th Oct
Music, 60's
Thu 18th Oct £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Altan + support from Fara

Sun 21st Oct
Folk, Muisc
Sun 21st Oct £18.50
8pm
£18.50

Matinee Film: Peter Rabbit

Tue 23rd Oct
Film
Tue 23rd Oct £3.50
2pm
£3.50

Stephen James Smith – Irish Performance Poet

Wed 24th Oct
Spoken Word, Irish, Poet
Wed 24th Oct £12.00
8pm
£12.00

Matinee Film: Frida

Thu 25th Oct
Film
Thu 25th Oct £3.50
2pm
£3.50

Tractor Ted

Fri 26th Oct
Family
Fri 26th Oct £3.00
11pm
£3.00

Steve Tilston

Thu 1st Nov
Folk, Music
Thu 1st Nov £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Exhibition On Screen: I, Claude Monet

Fri 2nd Nov
Film, Fine Art
Fri 2nd Nov £12.00
7.30pm
£12.00

Mônica Vasconcelos: The Sao Paulo Tapes

Sat 3rd Nov
Music, World Music
Sat 3rd Nov £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Glissando (Harp Ensemble)

Sun 4th Nov
Music
Sun 4th Nov £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Wishbone Ash

Wed 7th Nov
Music, Rock
Wed 7th Nov £23.00
8pm
£23.00

Lyngo Theatre Presents: Egg and Spoon

Wed 7th Nov
Family
Wed 7th Nov £6.00
11.30am, 2.30pm
£6.00

Moore Moss Rutter

Thu 8th Nov
Folk, Music
Thu 8th Nov £14.00
8pm
£14.00

Lyngo Theatre Presents: Egg and Spoon

Thu 8th Nov
Family
Thu 8th Nov £6.00
8pm11.30am, 2.30pm
£6.00

Short Stories, Tall Tales (Nov)

Fri 9th Nov
Family
Fri 9th Nov £5.00
11:30am, 1:30pm
£5.00

Nick Sharratt’s Drawalong Plus

Sat 10th Nov
childrens
Sat 10th Nov £8.00
2pm
£8.00

Lindisfarne

Sat 10th Nov
Music, Rock
Sat 10th Nov £30.00
8pm
£30.00

A Strange New Space

Sun 11th Nov
Family, children, puppetry
Sun 11th Nov £6.00
10.30am, 1pm
£6.00

How To Hide A Lion

Thu 15th Nov
Theatre, Family
Thu 15th Nov £11.00
1.30pm, 4pm
£11.00

Daoiro Farrell

Wed 21st Nov
Folk, Music, Irish
Wed 21st Nov £13.00
8pm
£13.00

Matinee Film: Edie

Thu 22nd Nov
Film
Thu 22nd Nov £3.50
2pm
£3.50

Tractor Ted

Fri 23rd Nov
Family
Fri 23rd Nov £3.00
11am
£3.00

Clare Teal Duo

Fri 23rd Nov
Music, Jazz
Fri 23rd Nov £24.00
8pm
£24.00

Kokomo

Sat 24th Nov
Music, Soul
Sat 24th Nov £21.00
8pm
£21.00

An Evening Of Gilbert & Sullivan

Sun 25th Nov
Opera
Sun 25th Nov £16.00
8pm
£16.00

Blazin’ Fiddles

Mon 26th Nov
Folk, Music, Scottish, Hebridian
Mon 26th Nov £17.00
8pm
£17.00

The Little Unsaid

Wed 28th Nov
Folk, Jazz, Rock, Alt-Pop
Wed 28th Nov £12.00
8pm
£12.00

Martin Taylor & Martin Simpson

Fri 30th Nov
Music
Fri 30th Nov £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Kast Off Kinks

Sat 1st Dec
Music, Rock
Sat 1st Dec £19.00
8pm
£19.00

Kate’s Kitchen Band

Tue 4th Dec
Folk, Music
Tue 4th Dec £12.00
8pm
£12.00

Thea Gilmore

Thu 6th Dec
Music
Thu 6th Dec £20.00
8pm
£20.00

Robin Hood – CHRISTMAS PANTO!

Thu 13th Dec
Family, Panto
Thu 13th Dec £12.50
5pm
£12.50

Robin Hood – CHRISTMAS PANTO!

Fri 14th Dec
Family, Panto
Fri 14th Dec £12.50
5pm
£12.50

Robin Hood – CHRISTMAS PANTO!

Sat 15th Dec
Family, Panto
Sat 15th Dec £13.00
11am, 2:30pm, 6pm
£13.00

Robin Hood – CHRISTMAS PANTO!

Sun 16th Dec
Family, Panto
Sun 16th Dec £13.00
11am, 2:30pm, 6pm
£13.00

Robin Hood – CHRISTMAS PANTO!

Wed 19th Dec
Family, Panto
Wed 19th Dec £14.00
2:30pm, 6pm
£14.00

Robin Hood – CHRISTMAS PANTO!

Thu 20th Dec
Family, Panto
Thu 20th Dec £13.00
11am, 2:30pm, 6pm
£13.00

Robin Hood – CHRISTMAS PANTO!

Fri 21st Dec
Family, Panto
Fri 21st Dec £13.00
11am, 2:30pm, 6pm
£13.00

Robin Hood – CHRISTMAS PANTO!

Sat 22nd Dec
Family, Panto
Sat 22nd Dec £13.00
11am, 2:30pm, 6pm
£13.00

Robin Hood – CHRISTMAS PANTO!

Sun 23rd Dec
Family, Panto
Sun 23rd Dec £13.00
11am, 2:30pm, 6pm
£13.00

Robin Hood – CHRISTMAS PANTO!

Mon 24th Dec
Family, Panto
Mon 24th Dec £13.00
11am, 2:30pm
£13.00

Robin Hood – CHRISTMAS PANTO!

Wed 26th Dec
Family, Panto
Wed 26th Dec £14.00
2:30pm, 6pm
£14.00

Robin Hood – CHRISTMAS PANTO!

Thu 27th Dec
Family, Panto
Thu 27th Dec £13.00
11am, 2:30pm, 6pm
£13.00

Robin Hood – CHRISTMAS PANTO!

Fri 28th Dec
Family, Panto
Fri 28th Dec £13.00
11am, 2:30pm, 6pm
£13.00

Robin Hood – CHRISTMAS PANTO!

Sat 29th Dec
Family, Panto
Sat 29th Dec £13.00
11am, 2:30pm, 6pm
£13.00

Robin Hood – CHRISTMAS PANTO!

Sun 30th Dec
Family, Panto
Sun 30th Dec £13.00
11am, 2:30pm, 6pm
£13.00

Robin Hood – CHRISTMAS PANTO!

Mon 31st Dec
Family, Panto
Mon 31st Dec £13.00
11am
£13.00

The Unravelling Wilburys

Sat 23rd Feb
Music
Sat 23rd Feb £16.00
8pm
£16.00

Sarah Gillespie

Fri 1st Mar
Jazz
Fri 1st Mar £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Download Brochure