Limehouse Lizzy | Ropetackle Arts Centre

WHAT'S ON arrow

Music, Rock, standing, seated,

Limehouse Lizzy

Friday 14th June 2019 - Starts 8pm

TICKET PRICE: £17.50 standing, 22.50 seated

All standing event

Limehouse Lizzy continue to keep the spirit of Celtic rock icon Philip Lynott and his band Thin Lizzy alive, well and dominating stages worldwide. The band have also added a tribute into their show to ex-Thin Lizzy guitarist (and world-renowned solo artist) Gary Moore.

From their Official PRS award, performing for Virgin Atlantic in Barbados, T.V. appearances (BBC 2’s ‘Arena’ among others), and to actually being recruited to record and tour by members of the original Thin Lizzy, Limehouse Lizzy have just completed their 25th year with their most explosive show and critically-acclaimed line-up yet.

Despite international tours (UAE, Germany and previously USA, Scandinavia, the Caribbean etc.), corporate clients (Mitsubishi, NatWest) and even book appearances (The Rocker, Send In The Clones), Limehouse Lizzy have shoehorned a co-headline tour with tribute giants Livewire into 2019, along with their own stand-alone tour, in what will be an exhausting year-long schedule.

The boys are back!

 


Limehouse Lizzy’s Wayne Ellis is an uncanny ringer for Phil Lynott…”
The Guardian

“Entertainment for more than a decade…fantastic live music” 
Arena BBC2

“If you’re sceptical about tribute acts, you won’t be after seeing Limehouse Lizzy”
Radio Times
 

“Gig of the week”  The Mirror

 


What's On - Music

Date
Artist
Event
Time
Price

Flook

Fri 3rd May
Folk, Music
Fri 3rd May £16.00
8pm
£16.00

John Doyle

Fri 10th May
Folk, Music
Fri 10th May £12.00
8pm
£12.00

Geno Washington & The Yo Yo’s + support

Sat 11th May
Music, World Music, Soul
Sat 11th May £18.00
8pm
£18.00

Philip Clemo: Dream Maps LIVE

Fri 17th May
Music, Jazz
Fri 17th May £14.00
8pm
£14.00

Glastonwick 2019

Fri 31st May
Music, Beer, Poetry & More Beer Festival
Fri 31st May £
6pm
£

Glastonwick 2019

Sat 1st Jun
Music, Beer, Poetry & More Beer Festival
Sat 1st Jun £
12pm
£

Hue and Cry

Sat 1st Jun
Music, seated
Sat 1st Jun £18.50
8pm
£18.50

Glastonwick 2019

Sun 2nd Jun
Music, Beer, Poetry & More Beer Festival
Sun 2nd Jun £
12pm
£

OldPlay

Sat 8th Jun
Music, Fundraiser, Dancing
Sat 8th Jun £8.00
8pm
£8.00

Limehouse Lizzy

Fri 14th Jun
Music, Rock, standing, seated
Fri 14th Jun £17.50
8pm
£17.50

Steve Rodgers and Band with Brad Heidi

Thu 18th Jul
Music, Guitar
Thu 18th Jul £12.00
8pm
£12.00

Richard Durrant Summer Special

Fri 19th Jul
Music, Guitar
Fri 19th Jul £18.00
8pm
£18.00

Hits of ’69

Sat 7th Sep
Music, 60's
Sat 7th Sep £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Hatful of Rain

Fri 13th Sep
Folk, Music, seated
Fri 13th Sep £14.00
8pm
£14.00

Turin Brakes Acoustic 2 shows!

Thu 10th Oct
Music, Indie
Thu 10th Oct £22.50
8pm
£22.50

Turin Brakes Acoustic 2 shows!

Fri 11th Oct
Music, Indie
Fri 11th Oct SOLD OUT
8pm
SOLD OUT

Gryphon: ReInvention

Fri 25th Oct
Music
Fri 25th Oct £20.00
8pm
£20.00

Fleetwood Bac

Sat 26th Oct
Music
Sat 26th Oct £18.00
8pm
£18.00

Graham Parker

Sat 23rd Nov
Music
Sat 23rd Nov £24.50
8pm
£24.50

Chris Wood

Sun 24th Nov
Music
Sun 24th Nov £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Download Brochure