WHAT'S ON arrow

Celebrating 10 Years Of Ropetackle

Join us in celebrating 10 years of Ropetackle throughout the month of April.

Ropetackle 10 Year Birthday Anniversary Celebration Shoreham Arts Culture

April 2017 marks an incredible 10 years since Ropetackle first opened, and what a decade it’s been!

We have come a long way since then, overcoming significant challenges and achieving great successes. Driven by our fantastic band of volunteers and wonderful community support (including our Friends), we are now a multi-award winning arts venue widely respected across Sussex and beyond.

To celebrate this significant milestone, we’ve programmed a special month of events throughout April featuring a selection of outstanding artists (scroll down for the full line-up). As well as this we’ve organised several free workshops and events covering a myriad of musical genres, plus we’re launching a fundraising campaign to help improve and upgrade some key equipment.

Read more about our 10th anniversary fundraising appeal.

Download our special anniversary brochure and you can meet the team behind Ropetackle and hear what some of our friends (including Peter James, Claire Martin, Midge Ure, and Richard Durrant) have to say about us!

So come and join us in celebrating our 10th anniversary, as we look forward to many more years of Ropetackle to come! We would not be here without you and we hope you enjoy our special month of celebration.

 

What's On - Ropetackle 10 Year Celebrations

Date
Artist
Event
Time
Price

Free African Dance Workshop

Sat 1st Apr
World Music, Workshop
Sat 1st Apr N/A
1.30pm
N/A

Georgie Fame

Sun 2nd Apr
Music
Sun 2nd Apr SOLD OUT
8pm
SOLD OUT

Rachel Newton

Tue 4th Apr
Folk
Tue 4th Apr £10.00
8pm
£10.00

John Cooper Clarke

Wed 5th Apr
Spoken Word
Wed 5th Apr SOLD OUT
8pm
SOLD OUT

Hurricane Michael (With Michael Fish)

Thu 6th Apr
Comedy, Theatre
Thu 6th Apr £13.00
8pm
£13.00

Nine Below Zero: Acoustic Duo

Fri 7th Apr
Music, Blues
Fri 7th Apr £12.00
8pm
£12.00

Free Folk Afternoon

Sat 8th Apr
Folk
Sat 8th Apr N/A
12pm
N/A

Rebecca Downes

Sat 8th Apr
Music, Blues
Sat 8th Apr £12.00
8pm
£12.00

Howard Read & Colin Hoult

Tue 11th Apr
Comedy
Tue 11th Apr N/A
8pm
N/A

Short Stories, Tall Tales

Fri 14th Apr
Family
Fri 14th Apr £5.00
11.30am, 1.30pm
£5.00

The 1000 Years Show

Sat 15th Apr
Family
Sat 15th Apr £7.00
2pm
£7.00

Barnstormers Comedy Club (April)

Sat 15th Apr
Comedy
Sat 15th Apr £13.50
8.30pm
£13.50

Exhibition On Screen: I, Claude Monet

Wed 19th Apr
Film, Art
Wed 19th Apr £12.00
7.30pm
£12.00

Snake Davis: Classic Sax Solos

Thu 20th Apr
Music
Thu 20th Apr £18.50
8pm
£18.50

Free Ukulele Afternoon

Sat 22nd Apr
Music
Sat 22nd Apr N/A
1.30pm
N/A

Richard Durrant – Stringhenge

Sat 22nd Apr
Music
Sat 22nd Apr £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Glissando (Harp Ensemble)

Sun 23rd Apr
Music
Sun 23rd Apr £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Ben Waters Big Band

Wed 26th Apr
Music, Blues
Wed 26th Apr £20.00
8pm
£20.00

Midge Ure

Fri 28th Apr
Music
Fri 28th Apr £25.00
8pm
£25.00

Free Jazz Afternoon

Sat 29th Apr
Jazz
Sat 29th Apr N/A
1.30pm
N/A

Courtney Pine

Sat 29th Apr
Music, Jazz
Sat 29th Apr £22.50
8pm
£22.50

Ropetackle Race Night

Sat 6th May
Fundraiser
Sat 6th May £10.00
7pm
£10.00

Ropetackle Benefit Auction

Sat 13th May
Fundraiser
Sat 13th May £5.00
7pm
£5.00

Adur Concert Band

Sun 21st May
Music, Fundraiser
Sun 21st May £12.00
6pm
£12.00

Download Brochure

10 year celebration