Young Herbert's Horrors | Ropetackle Arts Centre

WHAT'S ON arrow

Family, Seated

Young Herbert’s Horrors

Wednesday 7th August 2019 - Starts 11am, 2pm

TICKET PRICE: £7.50 per person, £24 family of four

Finished

Young Herbert is a little horror. Living on a boat should be the ideal life for a wannabe pirate, but the boat’s grounded until Herbert can learn to tidy his cabin, eat his greens and be more polite. A big storm brews when Herbert is sent home from school and Mum calls on Great Uncle Albatross – navy captain and scourge of all pirates – to warn him of the dangers of rebellion.

But who is Great Uncle Albatross and do his cautionary tales really have the power to make Young Herbert behave? Or will they just give Young Herbert the horrors? .


What's On - Family

Date
Artist
Event
Time
Price

Family Film: Incredibles 2

Tue 27th Aug
Film, Family
Tue 27th Aug £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Short Stories, Tall Tales – October

Tue 8th Oct
Family
Tue 8th Oct £9.00
11.30am, 1.30pm
£9.00

Michael Morpurgo’s ‘I Believe in Unicorns’

Sun 13th Oct
Theatre, Family, Wordfest
Sun 13th Oct £13.00
1:30pm + 4pm
£13.00

You’ve Got Dragons

Wed 16th Oct
Theatre, Family
Wed 16th Oct £8.00
11:30am
£8.00

Short Stories, Tall Tales – October

Fri 18th Oct
Family
Fri 18th Oct £9.00
11.30am, 1.30pm
£9.00

The Boy Who Cried Wolf

Sat 19th Oct
Theatre, Family
Sat 19th Oct £10.00
11.30 & 2pm
£10.00

The Scarecrows’ Wedding

Wed 30th Oct
Family
Wed 30th Oct £12.50
2.30pm
£12.50

The Scarecrows’ Wedding

Thu 31st Oct
Family
Thu 31st Oct £12.50
11am
£12.50

Short Stories, Tall Tales – November

Tue 5th Nov
Family
Tue 5th Nov £9.00
11.30am, 1.30pm
£9.00

Snow Play

Sun 10th Nov
Theatre, Family
Sun 10th Nov £10.00
11.30pam
£10.00

Snow Play

Sun 10th Nov
Theatre, Family
Sun 10th Nov £10.00
2pm
£10.00

Short Stories, Tall Tales – November

Fri 15th Nov
Family
Fri 15th Nov £9.00
11.30am, 1.30pm
£9.00

My First Cinema presents: Messy (U)

Fri 22nd Nov
Film, Family
Fri 22nd Nov £3.00
11am
£3.00

Download Brochure