Turin Brakes Acoustic with support from Kevin Pearce | Ropetackle Arts Centre

WHAT'S ON arrow

Music, Indie, Seated + Standing

Turin Brakes Acoustic with support from Kevin Pearce

Thursday 10th October 2019 - Friday 11th October 2019 Starts 8pm

TICKET PRICE: £22.50 seated / £20 standing

11th October  SOLD OUT!

10th October –  STANDING TICKETS ON SALE!

The esteemed London four-piece Turin Brakes are delighted to announce a UK Acoustic Tour starting Autumn 2019. The band – founder members and former primary school friends Olly Knights and Gale Paridjanian, along with longtime band-mates Rob Allum and Eddie Myer – are one the finest indie bands of the last two decades.

This is a chance to see Turin Brakes in their first full stripped-back acoustic tour since way back in 2002.  They will be playing a range of songs spanning their 20 year career – which includes seven top-40 singles and six top-40 albums with sales over a million worldwide.

Kevin Pearce 

Essex singer/songwriter Kevin Pearce has received plaudits for his work from The Independent, The Guardian and Mojo magazine as well as receiving BBC Radio 2 and BBC 6 Music support. Pearce’s sonic approach, where different textures and techniques are combined to give his sound its uniqueness and power are topped off with a keening, really quite incredible and timeless voice. When he grows up he would like to be an Astronaut.

https://www.facebook.com/kevinpearcemusic

 

 

 


What's On - Music

Date
Artist
Event
Time
Price

Women in Rock

Sat 22nd Jun
Music, Rock
Sat 22nd Jun £18.50
8pm
£18.50

Richard Durrant Summer Special

Fri 19th Jul
Music, Guitar
Fri 19th Jul £18.00
8pm
£18.00

Hits of ’69

Sat 7th Sep
Music, 60's
Sat 7th Sep £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Hatful of Rain

Fri 13th Sep
Folk, Music
Fri 13th Sep £14.00
8pm
£14.00

Damien O’Kane

Wed 25th Sep
Folk, Music
Wed 25th Sep N/A
8pm
N/A

Gryphon: ReInvention

Fri 25th Oct
Music
Fri 25th Oct £20.00
8pm
£20.00

Fleetwood Bac

Sat 26th Oct
Music
Sat 26th Oct £18.00
8pm
£18.00

Graham Parker

Sat 23rd Nov
Music
Sat 23rd Nov £24.50
8pm
£24.50

Chris Wood

Sun 24th Nov
Music
Sun 24th Nov £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Download Brochure