Turin Brakes Acoustic with support from Kevin Pearce | Ropetackle Arts Centre

WHAT'S ON arrow

Music, Indie, Seated + Standing

Turin Brakes Acoustic with support from Kevin Pearce

Thursday 10th October 2019 - Friday 11th October 2019 Starts 8pm

TICKET PRICE: £22.50 seated / £20 standing

Finished

The esteemed London four-piece Turin Brakes are delighted to announce a UK Acoustic Tour starting Autumn 2019. The band – founder members and former primary school friends Olly Knights and Gale Paridjanian, along with longtime band-mates Rob Allum and Eddie Myer – are one the finest indie bands of the last two decades.

This is a chance to see Turin Brakes in their first full stripped-back acoustic tour since way back in 2002.  They will be playing a range of songs spanning their 20 year career – which includes seven top-40 singles and six top-40 albums with sales over a million worldwide.

Kevin Pearce 

Essex singer/songwriter Kevin Pearce has received plaudits for his work from The Independent, The Guardian and Mojo magazine as well as receiving BBC Radio 2 and BBC 6 Music support. Pearce’s sonic approach, where different textures and techniques are combined to give his sound its uniqueness and power are topped off with a keening, really quite incredible and timeless voice. When he grows up he would like to be an Astronaut.

https://www.facebook.com/kevinpearcemusic

 

 

 


What's On - Music

Date
Artist
Event
Time
Price

Shoreham Allstars

Fri 10th Jul
Music, Free
Fri 10th Jul £
6pm
£

Richard Durrant – Summer Special

Fri 17th Jul
Music
Fri 17th Jul £18.00
7:30pm
£18.00

Limehouse Lizzy

Fri 7th Aug
Music, Rock
Fri 7th Aug £20.00
8pm
£20.00

Lindisfarne 50th Anniversary Tour

Sat 12th Sep
Music, Folk-rock
Sat 12th Sep SOLD OUT
8pm
SOLD OUT

Ferocious Dog + Support TBA

Fri 18th Sep
Music
Fri 18th Sep £16.50
7:30pm
£16.50

Hayseed Dixie + support TBA

Fri 25th Sep
Music
Fri 25th Sep £18.50
8pm
£18.50

Mad Dog Mcrea

Sat 7th Nov
Music, Folk-rock
Sat 7th Nov £16.50
8pm
£16.50

Barb Jungr Presents: Bob, Brel and Me

Fri 27th Nov
Music, Jazz, seated, Cabaret
Fri 27th Nov £15.00
8pm
£15.00

The Blunter Brothers

Sat 30th Jan
Music, Soul
Sat 30th Jan £18.00
8pm
£18.00

NEW DATE Jack Lukeman

Sat 27th Feb
Music
Sat 27th Feb £16.00
8pm
£16.00

New Date: The Leylines

Sat 29th May
Folk, Music
Sat 29th May £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Download Brochure