The Tweed Project | Ropetackle Arts Centre

WHAT'S ON arrow

Folk, Music, Seated

The Tweed Project

Thursday 24th October 2019 - Starts 8pm

TICKET PRICE: £15

The Tweed Project is a collaboration between some of Scotland and England’s most in-demand musicians and explorers of their respective country’s folk traditions. After a successful year of performances in 2015, the project has been reborn with a new line-up for 2019. With Greg, Ciaran and Evan hailing from England and Josie, Pablo and Ali from Scotland, The Tweed Project will explore each member’s understanding of home and the traditions that come with that thought. The band will be interpreting songs from each country’s traditional collections, as well as some contemporary compositions.


What's On - Folk

Date
Artist
Event
Time
Price

Dervish

Fri 2nd Aug
Folk
Fri 2nd Aug £20.00
8pm
£20.00

Le Vent Du Nord

Sat 3rd Aug
Folk, Canadian
Sat 3rd Aug £18.00
8pm
£18.00

Tannara

Thu 5th Sep
Folk, Electronica, Indie
Thu 5th Sep £12.00
8pm
£12.00

Hatful of Rain

Fri 13th Sep
Folk, Music
Fri 13th Sep £14.00
8pm
£14.00

Damien O’Kane & Ron Block

Wed 25th Sep
Folk, Music
Wed 25th Sep £15.00
8pm
£15.00

The Leylines

Sat 5th Oct
Folk, Music, Wordfest, wordfest 2019, shoreham wordfest 2019, wf19
Sat 5th Oct £12.00
8pm
£12.00

The Tweed Project

Thu 24th Oct
Folk, Music
Thu 24th Oct £15.00
8pm
£15.00

The Paul McKenna Band

Thu 7th Nov
Folk, Music
Thu 7th Nov £14.00
8pm
£14.00

Sea Dogs and Troubadours

Thu 21st Nov
Folk, Music
Thu 21st Nov £10.00
8pm
£10.00

Belshazzar’s Feast

Tue 3rd Dec
Folk, Music, seated
Tue 3rd Dec £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Download Brochure