The Leylines | Ropetackle Arts Centre

WHAT'S ON arrow

Folk, Music, Wordfest, wordfest 2019, shoreham wordfest 2019, wf19, Seated

The Leylines

Saturday 5th October 2019 - Starts 8pm

TICKET PRICE: £12

The Leylines are a West-country collective with a genre-defying, eclectic sound that ranges from traditional folk to full blown festival rock. This unique sound, combined with frontman Steve Mitchell’s lyrics abut life on the road and the state of society, has launched the band into the heart of the live music community and made them firm favourites of the festival circuit. The band released their debut album, Along the Old Straight Track, in June 2016, and their third album, Recover Reveal, this year. They have been compared to The Levellers, Mad Dog McCrea and Ferocious Dog, while remaining a band which has forged its own sound and identity. In the few short years since they started, The Leylines have garnered a fiercely-loyal fanbase and are highly recommended.


What's On - Folk

Date
Artist
Event
Time
Price

Dervish

Fri 2nd Aug
Folk
Fri 2nd Aug £20.00
8pm
£20.00

Le Vent Du Nord

Sat 3rd Aug
Folk, Canadian
Sat 3rd Aug £18.00
8pm
£18.00

Tannara

Thu 5th Sep
Folk, Electronica, Indie
Thu 5th Sep £12.00
8pm
£12.00

Hatful of Rain

Fri 13th Sep
Folk, Music
Fri 13th Sep £14.00
8pm
£14.00

Damien O’Kane & Ron Block

Wed 25th Sep
Folk, Music
Wed 25th Sep £15.00
8pm
£15.00

The Leylines

Sat 5th Oct
Folk, Music, Wordfest, wordfest 2019, shoreham wordfest 2019, wf19
Sat 5th Oct £12.00
8pm
£12.00

The Tweed Project

Thu 24th Oct
Folk, Music
Thu 24th Oct £15.00
8pm
£15.00

The Paul McKenna Band

Thu 7th Nov
Folk, Music
Thu 7th Nov £14.00
8pm
£14.00

Sea Dogs and Troubadours

Thu 21st Nov
Folk, Music
Thu 21st Nov £10.00
8pm
£10.00

Belshazzar’s Feast

Tue 3rd Dec
Folk, Music, seated
Tue 3rd Dec £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Download Brochure