Tankus The Henge + support ALL STANDING | Ropetackle Arts Centre

WHAT'S ON arrow

Music, Standing

Tankus The Henge + support ALL STANDING

Thursday 30th April 2020 - Starts 8pm

TICKET PRICE: £15

“..I love that. It reminds me of a mixture of early Kinks, Squeeze and a bit of Blur mashed in. His voice is his own…so great. I love it.” Dave Davies – The Kinks

Tankus the Henge have built their reputation on unforgettable song writing, spectacular live performances and relentless hard work, playing hundreds of shows across Europe and building a devoted fan base along the way. Their funk-fuelled repertoire is wildly eclectic, ranging from New Orleans-inspired swing to heavy rock riffs, and since their beginnings in the ratty alleyways of London’s Soho, the band has evolved into a wild groove machine.
Musically inspired by bands from the British invasion of the 60s and artists such as Tom Waits, Blur, Randy Newman and Queens Of The Stone Age, and with lyrics influenced by 20th Century American literature, specifically the Beat Generation and Gonzo journalism, Tankus the Henge defy categorisation.

Buy the ticket, take the ride.


What's On - Music

Date
Artist
Event
Time
Price

The Rollin’ Clones

Sat 22nd Feb
Music, Rock, Meal available
Sat 22nd Feb £23.00
8pm
£23.00

Richard Durrant: Ukes & All

Wed 26th Feb
Music, ukulele, Meal available
Wed 26th Feb £17.00
7:30
£17.00

The Charlotte Glasson Band

Fri 28th Feb
Music, Meal available
Fri 28th Feb £14.00
8pm
£14.00

The Unravelling Wilburys

Sat 29th Feb
Music, Meal available
Sat 29th Feb SOLD OUT
8pm
SOLD OUT

The Unravelling Wilburys

Sun 1st Mar
Music, Meal available
Sun 1st Mar £18.00
7.30pm
£18.00

Maroon Town

Sat 7th Mar
Music, Reggae, Ska, Rap, Dub, Meal available
Sat 7th Mar £20.00
8pm
£20.00

Stevie Nimmo

Sun 22nd Mar
Music
Sun 22nd Mar £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Ferocious Dog + Beans on Toast

Fri 3rd Apr
Music
Fri 3rd Apr £16.50
8pm
£16.50

Richard Durrant

Sat 25th Apr
Music
Sat 25th Apr £17.00
7:30pm
£17.00

Hatful of Rain

Sun 26th Apr
Folk, Music
Sun 26th Apr £14.00
8pm
£14.00

The Blunter Brothers

Sat 2nd May
Music, Soul
Sat 2nd May £15.00
8pm
£15.00

The Leylines

Sat 9th May
Folk, Music
Sat 9th May £12.00
8pm
£12.00

Jack Lukeman

Fri 15th May
Music, seated
Fri 15th May £16.00
8pm
£16.00

Nell Bryden

Sat 23rd May
Music
Sat 23rd May £20.00
8pm
£20.00

Shoreham Allstars

Fri 10th Jul
Music, Free
Fri 10th Jul £
6pm
£

Barb Jungr Presents: Bob, Brel and Me

Fri 27th Nov
Music, Jazz, seated, Cabaret
Fri 27th Nov £
8pm
£

Download Brochure