Steve Knightley | Ropetackle Arts Centre

WHAT'S ON arrow

Music, Seated

Steve Knightley

Saturday 9th February 2019 - Starts 8pm

TICKET PRICE: £19.50

“A different side to Steve Knightley – same great songs, same great voice, but a new opportunity to get-up-close to the man as he talks in a relaxed way about himself, his life and his influences. Brilliant night!” Chris Jaeger MBE,  Chief Executive, Worcester Live

“Steve, a wonderfully charismatic musician, gave a fantastic performance at his sold-out show at the venue in February. From the moment he walked on stage he had the audience onside and this created an intimate and interactive atmosphere.

The concert showcased both his storytelling and song-writing abilities in equal measure, in a performance that rightly deserved it’s standing ovation. I would highly recommend the show to venue and festival bookers plus anyone that likes high quality musicianship sprinkled with wonderful & insightful anecdotes.” Janet Farmer – Director, Pocklington Arts Centre

“What a great night at Nettlebed. So different and yet so interesting, amusing and fantastic music”

“Steve held the Hanger Farm audience in the palm of his hands. We followed his singing career from Southampton Westwards & Worldwide. A West Country wordsmith who can put stories to song in such a fantastic way, with brilliant confidence & skill. The evening could have lasted twice as long & we would still have wanted more!”

Steve Knightley, songs and stories, a musical narrative journey not to be missed. An effusion of eclectic enjoyment. Exceptionally endorsed by those present.


What's On - Music

Date
Artist
Event
Time
Price

Daoiri Farrell

Wed 21st Nov
Folk, Music, Irish
Wed 21st Nov £13.00
8pm
£13.00

Clare Teal Duo

Fri 23rd Nov
Music, Jazz
Fri 23rd Nov £24.00
8pm
£24.00

Kokomo

Sat 24th Nov
Music, Soul
Sat 24th Nov £21.00
8pm
£21.00

Blazin’ Fiddles

Mon 26th Nov
Folk, Music, Scottish, Hebridian
Mon 26th Nov £17.00
8pm
£17.00

The Little Unsaid

Wed 28th Nov
Folk, Music, Jazz, Rock, Alt-Pop
Wed 28th Nov £12.00
8pm
£12.00

Martin Taylor & Martin Simpson

Fri 30th Nov
Music
Fri 30th Nov £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Kast Off Kinks

Sat 1st Dec
Music, Rock
Sat 1st Dec SOLD OUT
8pm
SOLD OUT

African Night Fever: Reggae Party Special

Fri 7th Dec
Music, african music
Fri 7th Dec £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Golden Years: Bowie

Fri 11th Jan
Music
Fri 11th Jan £14.00
8pm
£14.00

China Crisis

Sat 12th Jan
Music, Rock
Sat 12th Jan £20.00
8:30pm
£20.00

Papa George Band

Fri 18th Jan
Music, Blues, standing, seated
Fri 18th Jan £16.00
8pm
£16.00

Gilad Atzmon

Sat 19th Jan
Music
Sat 19th Jan £12.00
8pm
£12.00

Basco

Mon 21st Jan
Folk, Music
Mon 21st Jan £15.00
8pm
£15.00

South Coast Soul Revue

Sat 2nd Feb
Music, Soul, Funk
Sat 2nd Feb £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Steve Knightley

Sat 9th Feb
Music
Sat 9th Feb £19.50
8pm
£19.50

Tot Rockin’ Beats

Sun 10th Feb
Music, Family, Kids
Sun 10th Feb £10.00
2pm
£10.00

The Unravelling Wilburys

Sat 23rd Feb
Music
Sat 23rd Feb £16.00
8pm
£16.00

Mari Wilson

Thu 28th Feb
Music
Thu 28th Feb £18.00
8pm
£18.00

Martin Turner

Sun 24th Mar
Music
Sun 24th Mar £18.00
8pm
£18.00

Blue Rose Code

Wed 10th Apr
Music
Wed 10th Apr £14.00
8pm
£14.00

Jackie Oates

Fri 12th Apr
Folk, Music
Fri 12th Apr £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Flook

Fri 3rd May
Music
Fri 3rd May £16.00
8pm
£16.00

Geno Washington & The Yo Yo’s

Sat 11th May
Music, World Music, Soul
Sat 11th May £18.00
8pm
£18.00

Jo Harman (full band) + Special Guest

Thu 23rd May
Music, Blues, Soul
Thu 23rd May £17.50
8pm
£17.50

Hue and Cry

Sat 1st Jun
Music
Sat 1st Jun £18.50
8pm
£18.50

Chris Wood

Sun 24th Nov
Music
Sun 24th Nov £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Download Brochure

Panto