Short Stories Tall Tales presents: The Hare and the Tortoise | Ropetackle Arts Centre

WHAT'S ON arrow

Family, Seated

Short Stories Tall Tales presents: The Hare and the Tortoise

Friday 17th January 2020 - Friday 17th January 2020 Starts 11:30

TICKET PRICE: £9, £5, £4

Finished

In one of the most famous of Aesop’s fables, a very cheeky and boastful Hare gloats that he’s the fastest creature in the whole wood. A tortoise sick of bickering on this topic volunteers to race him and Hare learns an important lesson.  

Hannah’s inventive and energetic retelling follows the Hare and the Tortoise through, over and round the forest obstacles and working together, your little ones learn that it isn’t all about who wins the chase, slow and steady wins the race. 

“Tortoise comes first, but so do we, as teamwork is worth more than first place to me.”

An Aesop’s fable adapted for Storytelling, written and told by Hannah Summers with illustrations by Miranda Summers

£9 adult & child pair, £5 add. child, £4 add. adult, babes in arms FREE.


What's On - Family

Date
Artist
Event
Time
Price

Short Stories, Tall Tales: The Gingerbread Man

Thu 10th Sep
Family, storytelling
Thu 10th Sep £9.00
11:30am, 1.30pm
£9.00

Short Stories, Tall Tales – The Gingerbread Man

Fri 18th Sep
Family, storytelling
Fri 18th Sep £9.00
11:30am, 1.30pm
£9.00

Short Stories, Tall Tales: Mouse and Sam

Thu 8th Oct
Family, storytelling
Thu 8th Oct £9.00
11:30, 13:30
£9.00

Short Stories, Tall Tales: Mouse and Sam

Fri 16th Oct
Family, storytelling
Fri 16th Oct £9.00
11:30am, 1.30pm
£9.00

Short Stories, Tall Tales: The Big Top

Thu 12th Nov
Family, storytelling
Thu 12th Nov £9.00
11:30am, 1.30pm
£9.00

Short Stories, Tall Tales: The Big Top

Fri 20th Nov
Family, storytelling
Fri 20th Nov £9.00
11:30am, 1.30pm
£9.00

Short Stories, Tall Tales – The Big Top

Fri 20th Nov
Family, storytelling
Fri 20th Nov £9.00
11:30am, 1.30pm
£9.00

Shoreham Panto: ALADDIN

Fri 11th Dec
Family, Pantomime
Fri 11th Dec £
Various
£

Shoreham Panto: ALADDIN

Sat 12th Dec
Family, Pantomime
Sat 12th Dec £
10.30am, 2pm, 6pm
£

Shoreham Panto: ALADDIN

Sun 13th Dec
Family, Pantomime
Sun 13th Dec £
10.30am, 2pm, 6pm
£

Shoreham Panto: ALADDIN

Mon 14th Dec
Family, Pantomime
Mon 14th Dec £
10.30am, 2pm, 6pm
£

Shoreham Panto: ALADDIN

Wed 16th Dec
Family, Pantomime
Wed 16th Dec £
6pm
£

Shoreham Panto: ALADDIN

Thu 17th Dec
Family, Pantomime
Thu 17th Dec £
7pm
£

Shoreham Panto: ALADDIN

Sat 19th Dec
Family, Pantomime
Sat 19th Dec £
10.30am, 2pm, 7pm
£

Shoreham Panto: ALADDIN

Sun 20th Dec
Family, Pantomime
Sun 20th Dec £
10.30am, 2pm, 6pm
£

Shoreham Panto: ALADDIN

Mon 21st Dec
Family, Pantomime
Mon 21st Dec £
10.30am, 2pm, 6pm
£

Shoreham Panto: ALADDIN

Tue 22nd Dec
Family, Pantomime
Tue 22nd Dec £
10.30am, 2pm, 6pm
£

Shoreham Panto: ALADDIN

Wed 23rd Dec
Family, Pantomime
Wed 23rd Dec £
10.30am, 2pm, 6pm
£

Shoreham Panto: ALADDIN

Thu 24th Dec
Family, Pantomime
Thu 24th Dec £
10.30am, 2pm, 6pm
£

Shoreham Panto: ALADDIN

Sat 26th Dec
Family, Pantomime
Sat 26th Dec £
2pm, 6pm
£

Shoreham Panto: ALADDIN

Sun 27th Dec
Family, Pantomime
Sun 27th Dec £
10.30am, 2pm, 6pm
£

Shoreham Panto: ALADDIN

Mon 28th Dec
Family, Pantomime
Mon 28th Dec £
10.30am, 2pm, 6pm
£

Shoreham Panto: ALADDIN

Tue 29th Dec
Family, Pantomime
Tue 29th Dec £
10.30am, 2pm, 6pm
£

Shoreham Panto: ALADDIN

Wed 30th Dec
Family, Pantomime
Wed 30th Dec £
10.30am, 2pm, 6pm
£

Shoreham Panto: ALADDIN

Thu 31st Dec
Family, Pantomime
Thu 31st Dec £
10.30am
£

Download Brochure