Short Stories, Tall Tales | Ropetackle Arts Centre

WHAT'S ON arrow

Family, children, Limited Seating

Short Stories, Tall Tales

Friday 10th May 2019 - Friday 21st June 2019 Starts 11:30 & 1:30pm

TICKET PRICE: £5, £4, £2

Finished

Storytelling for babies, toddlers and parents/carers

Actress and mum Hannah Summers brings classic and modern stories to life through live performance and interactive, creative play. Adventure into stories, explore through the senses and let your little ones’ imaginations run free.

In May, Hannah will be telling the story of :

Come to Sophie’s house where……… a tiger comes to visit!? 

A lively re-telling of the firm family favourite, The Tiger Who Comes To Tea.  You and your little ones will experience this classic tale in a full sensory and interactive way. 

Hannah invites energetic role-playing through characterful narration, which is engaging and will see you reading this tale at home, with renewed vigour, again and again.  


What's On - Family

Date
Artist
Event
Time
Price

Family Film: Incredibles 2

Tue 27th Aug
Film, Family
Tue 27th Aug £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Short Stories, Tall Tales – October

Tue 8th Oct
Family
Tue 8th Oct £9.00
11.30am, 1.30pm
£9.00

Michael Morpurgo’s ‘I Believe in Unicorns’

Sun 13th Oct
Theatre, Family, Wordfest
Sun 13th Oct £13.00
1:30pm + 4pm
£13.00

You’ve Got Dragons

Wed 16th Oct
Theatre, Family
Wed 16th Oct £8.00
11:30am
£8.00

Short Stories, Tall Tales – October

Fri 18th Oct
Family
Fri 18th Oct £9.00
11.30am, 1.30pm
£9.00

The Scarecrows’ Wedding

Wed 30th Oct
Family
Wed 30th Oct £12.50
2.30pm
£12.50

The Scarecrows’ Wedding

Thu 31st Oct
Family
Thu 31st Oct £12.50
11am
£12.50

Short Stories, Tall Tales – November

Tue 5th Nov
Family
Tue 5th Nov £9.00
11.30am, 1.30pm
£9.00

Snow Play

Sun 10th Nov
Theatre, Family
Sun 10th Nov £10.00
11.30pam
£10.00

Snow Play

Sun 10th Nov
Theatre, Family
Sun 10th Nov £10.00
2pm
£10.00

Short Stories, Tall Tales – November

Fri 15th Nov
Family
Fri 15th Nov £9.00
11.30am, 1.30pm
£9.00

My First Cinema presents: Messy (U)

Fri 22nd Nov
Film, Family
Fri 22nd Nov £3.00
11am
£3.00

Download Brochure