Ropetackle Matinee: THE STING (PG) | Ropetackle Arts Centre

WHAT'S ON arrow

Film, matinee, Seated

Ropetackle Matinee: THE STING (PG)

Tuesday 12th November 2019 - Starts 2pm

TICKET PRICE: £4

When his partner is murdered, young con artist Johnny Hooker is keen to get revenge. He teams up with his dead mate’s best friend, wily old Henry Gondorff who is currently enduring a run of bad luck. Together they set up the swindle of a lifetime.

Robert Redford and Paul Newman breathe sizzling charisma into their characters and the iconic rag-time soundtrack only adds to the feather-light comedy touch. 129 mins


What's On - Film

Date
Artist
Event
Time
Price

Family Film: Incredibles 2

Tue 27th Aug
Film, Family
Tue 27th Aug £4.00
2pm
£4.00

BlackKKlansman (Cert. 15)

Wed 28th Aug
Film, blockbuster
Wed 28th Aug £6.00
7:30pm
£6.00

Let’s Get Quizzical 4

Tue 3rd Sep
Film, Quiz
Tue 3rd Sep £12.00
7:30
£12.00

Singin’ in the Rain (U)

Mon 9th Sep
Film, Relaxed and Friendly Screening
Mon 9th Sep £4.00
1:30pm
£4.00

Ropetackle Matinee: CASABLANCA (U)

Fri 4th Oct
Film, matinee
Fri 4th Oct £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Ropetackle Matinee: RED JOAN (12A)

Thu 24th Oct
Film, matinee
Thu 24th Oct £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Ropetackle Cinema: STRIKE (PG)

Fri 1st Nov
Film, family film
Fri 1st Nov £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Ropetackle Cinema presents: The Wizard of Oz (U)

Mon 4th Nov
Film, cinema, relaxed screening
Mon 4th Nov £4.00
13:00
£4.00

Ropetackle Cinema: THE WHITE CROW (12A)

Wed 6th Nov
Film, blockbuster
Wed 6th Nov £6.00
7:30pm
£6.00

Ropetackle Matinee: THE STING (PG)

Tue 12th Nov
Film, matinee
Tue 12th Nov £4.00
2pm
£4.00

My First Cinema presents: Messy (U)

Fri 22nd Nov
Film, Family
Fri 22nd Nov £3.00
11am
£3.00

Download Brochure