Ropetackle Film Club – Withnail & I | Ropetackle Arts Centre

WHAT'S ON arrow

Film, film club, Seated

Ropetackle Film Club – Withnail & I

Thursday 13th June 2019 - Starts 7:30

TICKET PRICE: £Members only, £5 guests

Members Only

‘You are cordially invited to spend a funny weekend in the English countryside’

London 1969. Two resting (unemployed and unemployable) actors Withnail and Marwood, fed up with damp, cold, piles of washing up, mad drug dealers and psychotic Irishmen, decide to leave their Camden flat for an idyllic holiday in the countryside, courtesy of Withnail’s uncle Monty’s country cottage. But when they get there, it rains nonstop, there’s no food and their survival skills turn out to be somewhat limited.

Starring Richard E. Grant and Paul McGann and directed by Bruce Robinson

Cert. 15   Duration:  107 mins

Open to Film Club members and their guests (£5.00) only


What's On - Film

Date
Artist
Event
Time
Price

Ropetackle Cinema Matinee: The Apartment

Tue 14th May
Film, ropetackle cinema
Tue 14th May £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Matinee Film: Mary Queen of Scots

Thu 23rd May
Film, matinee, cinema
Thu 23rd May £4.00
2pm
£4.00

My First Cinema: Room on a Broom

Fri 24th May
Film, childrens
Fri 24th May £3.00
11am
£3.00

Ropetackle Cinema Blockbuster: The Favourite

Wed 5th Jun
Film, blockbuster, cinema
Wed 5th Jun £6.00
7:30
£6.00

Ropetackle Cinema Matinee: Colette

Thu 27th Jun
Film, matinee, cinema
Thu 27th Jun £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Madama Butterfly

Thu 11th Jul
Film, opera film
Thu 11th Jul £12.00
6.50pm
£12.00

Family Film: The Grinch

Tue 6th Aug
Film, family film
Tue 6th Aug £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Ropetackle Family Film: Smallfoot

Tue 20th Aug
Film, family film
Tue 20th Aug £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Family Film: Incredibles 2

Tue 27th Aug
Film
Tue 27th Aug £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Download Brochure