Ropetackle Film Club – Withnail & I (Cert. 15) | Ropetackle Arts Centre

WHAT'S ON arrow

Film, film club, Seated

Ropetackle Film Club – Withnail & I (Cert. 15)

Thursday 13th June 2019 - Starts 7:30

TICKET PRICE: £Members Only

Finished

‘You are cordially invited to spend a funny weekend in the English countryside’

London 1969. Two resting (unemployed and unemployable) actors Withnail and Marwood, fed up with damp, cold, piles of washing up, mad drug dealers and psychotic Irishmen, decide to leave their Camden flat for an idyllic holiday in the countryside, courtesy of Withnail’s uncle Monty’s country cottage. But when they get there, it rains nonstop, there’s no food and their survival skills turn out to be somewhat limited.

Starring Richard E. Grant and Paul McGann and directed by Bruce Robinson

Cert. 15   Duration:  107 mins

Open to Film Club members and their guests (£5.00) only

Ropetackle Cafe Suppers Shoreham

We're serving delicious food before this event from 6pm! Mains cost £8, desserts £3.50, or the two-course meal for £10.00. Advance booking necessary, to do so simply email lesleyskitchenltd@gmail.com. Click on the icon to see what's on the menu.

Main: Lemon spiced chicken w/pots & veg Potato and leek gratin w/veg

Dessert: Key lime pie


What's On - Film

Date
Artist
Event
Time
Price

Family Film: Incredibles 2

Tue 27th Aug
Film, Family
Tue 27th Aug £4.00
2pm
£4.00

BlackKKlansman (Cert. 15)

Wed 28th Aug
Film, blockbuster
Wed 28th Aug £6.00
7:30pm
£6.00

Let’s Get Quizzical 4

Tue 3rd Sep
Film, Quiz
Tue 3rd Sep £12.00
7:30
£12.00

Singin’ in the Rain (U)

Mon 9th Sep
Film, Relaxed and Friendly Screening
Mon 9th Sep £4.00
1:30pm
£4.00

Ropetackle Matinee: CASABLANCA (U)

Fri 4th Oct
Film, matinee
Fri 4th Oct £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Ropetackle Matinee: RED JOAN (12A)

Thu 24th Oct
Film, matinee
Thu 24th Oct £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Ropetackle Cinema: STRIKE (PG)

Fri 1st Nov
Film, family film
Fri 1st Nov £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Ropetackle Cinema presents: The Wizard of Oz (U)

Mon 4th Nov
Film, cinema, relaxed screening
Mon 4th Nov £4.00
13:00
£4.00

Ropetackle Cinema: THE WHITE CROW (12A)

Wed 6th Nov
Film, blockbuster
Wed 6th Nov £6.00
7:30pm
£6.00

Ropetackle Matinee: THE STING (PG)

Tue 12th Nov
Film, matinee
Tue 12th Nov £4.00
2pm
£4.00

My First Cinema presents: Messy (U)

Fri 22nd Nov
Film, Family
Fri 22nd Nov £3.00
11am
£3.00

Download Brochure