Ropetackle Film Club presents: West Side Story | Ropetackle Arts Centre

WHAT'S ON arrow

Film, Seated

Ropetackle Film Club presents: West Side Story

Thursday 9th January 2020 - Starts 7:30pm

TICKET PRICE: £Members only, £6 guests

The 1961 award-winning adaptation of the classic, romantic story of Romeo and Juliet.

Tragic lovers Maria and Tony are caught up in the bitter feuding between two New York City street gangs, the Jets and the Sharks, whose hatred culminates in the climactic and heart-breaking ending.

Winner of 10 Academy awards including Best Picture.
Score by Leonard Bernstein

Open to Film Club members and their guests (£6) only

 


What's On - Film

Date
Artist
Event
Time
Price

Relaxed and Friendly Screening: Blue Hawaii

Mon 13th Jan
Film, Relaxed and Friendly Screening
Mon 13th Jan £4.00
1:30pm
£4.00

Life is Beautiful

Mon 27th Jan
Film
Mon 27th Jan £
7:30pm
£

Blockbuster: Downton Abbey

Sat 1st Feb
Film
Sat 1st Feb £6.00
7.30pm
£6.00

Family Film: Toy Story 4

Wed 19th Feb
Film, family film
Wed 19th Feb £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Matinee: All is True

Tue 25th Feb
Film
Tue 25th Feb £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Opera at Ropetackle: The Magic Flute

Thu 27th Feb
Film, Opera
Thu 27th Feb £12.00
6:50pm
£12.00

My First Cinema: Stick Man

Fri 28th Feb
Film, family film
Fri 28th Feb £3.00
11am
£3.00

Lucian Freud: A Self Portrait

Wed 4th Mar
Film
Wed 4th Mar £14.00
7:30pm
£14.00

Ropetackle Blockbuster: Yesterday

Wed 18th Mar
Film, blockbuster
Wed 18th Mar £6.00
7:30
£6.00

Download Brochure