Richard Durrant's Summer Film Choice: Moonrise Kingdom (Cert. 12A) | Ropetackle Arts Centre

WHAT'S ON arrow

Film, Seated

Richard Durrant’s Summer Film Choice: Moonrise Kingdom (Cert. 12A)

Tuesday 16th July 2019 - Starts 7:30

TICKET PRICE: £6

Finished

Warm, whimsical and poignant, immaculately framed and beautifully
acted, Moonrise Kingdom presents director Wes Anderson at his
idiosyncratic best.

Set in an island off the coast of New England in the summer of 1965,
this film tells the story of two twelve-year-olds who fall in love, make a
secret pact and run away together into the wilderness.

Our revered and respected patron, the guitarist Richard Durrant, always
chooses films that have a very special appeal. His annual, pre-film talk
(guitar in hand) is always an event in itself and is not to be missed.

Cert 12A
Duration 94 mins.

Ropetackle Cafe Suppers Shoreham

We're serving delicious food before this event from 6pm! Mains cost £8, desserts £3.50, or the two-course meal for £10.00. Advance booking necessary, to do so simply email lesleyskitchenltd@gmail.com. Click on the icon to see what's on the menu.

Main: Smoked haddock gratin w/salad Stuffed mushrooms w/salad

Dessert: Strawberry cheesecake


What's On - Film

Date
Artist
Event
Time
Price

King of Thieves (Cert. 15)

Thu 25th Jul
Film, Matinee Film
Thu 25th Jul £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Family Film: The Grinch

Tue 6th Aug
Film, Family, family film
Tue 6th Aug £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Ropetackle Family Film: Smallfoot (PG)

Tue 20th Aug
Film, family film
Tue 20th Aug £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Family Film: Incredibles 2

Tue 27th Aug
Film, Family
Tue 27th Aug £4.00
2pm
£4.00

BlackKKlansman (Cert. 15)

Wed 28th Aug
Film, blockbuster
Wed 28th Aug £6.00
7:30pm
£6.00

Let’s Get Quizzical 4

Tue 3rd Sep
Film, Quiz
Tue 3rd Sep £12.00
7:30
£12.00

My First Cinema: The Gruffalo (U)

Fri 27th Sep
Film, my first cinema
Fri 27th Sep £3.00
11am
£3.00

Ropetackle Matinee: CASABLANCA (U)

Fri 4th Oct
Film, matinee
Fri 4th Oct £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Ropetackle Matinee: RED JOAN (12A)

Thu 24th Oct
Film, matinee
Thu 24th Oct £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Ropetackle Cinema: STRIKE (PG)

Fri 1st Nov
Film, family film
Fri 1st Nov £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Ropetackle Cinema presents: The Wizard of Oz (U)

Mon 4th Nov
Film, cinema, relaxed screening
Mon 4th Nov £4.00
13:00
£4.00

Ropetackle Cinema: THE WHITE CROW (12A)

Wed 6th Nov
Film, blockbuster
Wed 6th Nov £6.00
7:30pm
£6.00

Ropetackle Matinee: THE STING (PG)

Tue 12th Nov
Film, matinee
Tue 12th Nov £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Download Brochure