A Star is Born (Cert. 15) | Ropetackle Arts Centre

WHAT'S ON arrow

Film, blockbuster, Seated

A Star is Born (Cert. 15)

Friday 12th July 2019 - Starts 7:30pm

TICKET PRICE: £6

Finished

‘I don’t know what love is’

A musician helps a young singer find fame even as age and alcoholism send his own career into a downward spiral.

A story as old as time in this third remake of the old classic. With passionate directing and acting throughout, wonderful music and a gripping portrayal of the rags to riches story-line, this film is a thoroughly entertaining and memorable watch that flies by and is over too soon.

Directed by and starring Bradley Cooper and starring Lady Gaga in bravura performances.

Cert. 15    duration 136 mins

BAFTA Original Music.

 

Ropetackle Cafe Suppers Shoreham

We're serving delicious food before this event from 6pm! Mains cost £8, desserts £3.50, or the two-course meal for £10.00. Advance booking necessary, to do so simply email lesleyskitchenltd@gmail.com. Click on the icon to see what's on the menu.

Main: Lasagne, salad and garlic bread Pumpkin, sage and Parmesan gratin and salad

Dessert: Sherry trifle


What's On - Film

Date
Artist
Event
Time
Price

King of Thieves (Cert. 15)

Thu 25th Jul
Film, Matinee Film
Thu 25th Jul £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Family Film: The Grinch

Tue 6th Aug
Film, Family, family film
Tue 6th Aug £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Ropetackle Family Film: Smallfoot (PG)

Tue 20th Aug
Film, family film
Tue 20th Aug £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Family Film: Incredibles 2

Tue 27th Aug
Film, Family
Tue 27th Aug £4.00
2pm
£4.00

BlackKKlansman (Cert. 15)

Wed 28th Aug
Film, blockbuster
Wed 28th Aug £6.00
7:30pm
£6.00

Let’s Get Quizzical 4

Tue 3rd Sep
Film, Quiz
Tue 3rd Sep £12.00
7:30
£12.00

My First Cinema: The Gruffalo (U)

Fri 27th Sep
Film, my first cinema
Fri 27th Sep £3.00
11am
£3.00

Ropetackle Matinee: CASABLANCA (U)

Fri 4th Oct
Film, matinee
Fri 4th Oct £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Ropetackle Matinee: RED JOAN (12A)

Thu 24th Oct
Film, matinee
Thu 24th Oct £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Ropetackle Cinema: STRIKE (PG)

Fri 1st Nov
Film, family film
Fri 1st Nov £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Ropetackle Cinema presents: The Wizard of Oz (U)

Mon 4th Nov
Film, cinema, relaxed screening
Mon 4th Nov £4.00
13:00
£4.00

Ropetackle Cinema: THE WHITE CROW (12A)

Wed 6th Nov
Film, blockbuster
Wed 6th Nov £6.00
7:30pm
£6.00

Ropetackle Matinee: THE STING (PG)

Tue 12th Nov
Film, matinee
Tue 12th Nov £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Download Brochure