Richard Durrant's Candlelit Christmas Concert with special guests | Ropetackle Arts Centre

WHAT'S ON arrow

Music, Guitar, Seated

Richard Durrant’s Candlelit Christmas Concert with special guests

Sunday 1st December 2019 - Sunday 8th December 2019 Starts 3pm

TICKET PRICE: £17, (£5 18 & under)

“A magical show that brought a sense of peacefulness to an otherwise hectic time. This was both a Christian and Pagan celebration without any sparkly tinsel and commercial sentimentality. Durrant’s playing was masterful, creating the right seasonal feel to this family show” – Brighton Argus

Guitarist and composer Richard Durrant heralds the start of the Christmas season with singer Amy Kakoura and master fiddler Nick Pynn to serve up a festive feast of acoustic Christmas music. This unique show mixes chart topping Christmas songs with early music repertoire, British folk, traditional carols and solo guitar works.

Hosted by natural storyteller Richard, this is a family-friendly event full of midwinter charm. Over many years Richard’s Candlelit Christmas concerts have become a seasonal tradition eagerly awaited by music lovers across the UK. In 2018, live tracks from the tour were featured on BBC6 Music.

“Technically impressive guitar playing on the folk/classical cusp” – The Independent

“An all-embracing winter tapestry…whether pure instrumental or paired with Amy Kakoura’s soothing tones, it’s a tasteful celebration.” Guitar & Bass Magazine

 


What's On - Music

Date
Artist
Event
Time
Price

Wordfest Party with OldPlay

Sun 13th Oct
Music, Wordfest
Sun 13th Oct £8.00
8pm
£8.00

Martin Harley

Fri 18th Oct
Music, Blues, Americana
Fri 18th Oct £17.50
8pm
£17.50

The Tweed Project

Thu 24th Oct
Folk, Music
Thu 24th Oct £16.00
8pm
£16.00

Gryphon: ReInvention

Fri 25th Oct
Music, Rock
Fri 25th Oct £20.00
8pm
£20.00

Fleetwood Bac

Sat 26th Oct
Music
Sat 26th Oct SOLD OUT
8pm
SOLD OUT

The Pirates of Penzance

Fri 1st Nov
Music, Opera
Fri 1st Nov £16.00
7:30pm
£16.00

Strictly No Stilettos

Sat 2nd Nov
Music, Saturday Sessions
Sat 2nd Nov N/A
2pm
N/A

The Paul McKenna Band

Thu 7th Nov
Folk, Music
Thu 7th Nov £14.00
8pm
£14.00

Sea Dogs and Troubadours

Thu 21st Nov
Folk, Music
Thu 21st Nov £10.00
8pm
£10.00

Chris Wood

Sun 24th Nov
Music
Sun 24th Nov £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Belshazzar’s Feast

Tue 3rd Dec
Folk, Music
Tue 3rd Dec £15.00
8pm
£15.00

The Unravelling Wilburys

Sat 29th Feb
Music
Sat 29th Feb £18.00
8pm
£18.00

Download Brochure