Richard Durrant's Candlelit Christmas Concert With Special Guests Amy Akoura & Nick Pynn | Ropetackle Arts Centre

WHAT'S ON arrow

Music, Seated

Richard Durrant’s Candlelit Christmas Concert With Special Guests Amy Akoura & Nick Pynn

Sunday 2nd December 2018 - Sunday 9th December 2018 Starts 3:30pm

TICKET PRICE: £17, £15 (concs), £5 (under 18s)

Finished

Richard  heralds  the  start  of  the  Christmas  season  as  he  returns  to Ropetackle  with  singer  Amy Akoura and  master  fiddler  Nick Pynn to  serve up  a  festive  feast  of  tunes  from  his  early  music  repertoire, British folk, traditional carols and original guitar works. Hosted  by  natural  storyteller  Richard,  these  three  musicians’  performances  are  always  flawless  and  full  of  midwinter  magic.

Over  many  years,  Richard’s  Candlelit  Christmas  concerts  have  become  a  seasonal  tradition  eagerly  awaited  by  music  lovers  across  the  UK.

“A  magical  show  that  brought  a  sense  of  peace  to  an  otherwise  hectic  time.  This  was  both  a  Christian  and  Pagan  celebration  without  any  sparkly  tinsel  and  commercial  sentimentality. Durrant’s  playing  was  masterful,  creating  the  right  seasonal  feel  to  this  family  show.” Brighton  Argus

Menu for Sunday 2nd 

Main: herby cod & potato bake w/veg or butternut squash, sage and ricotta lasagne

Dessert: Key lime pie

Menu for December 9th

Mains: Seafood chowder w/crusty bread or Veg curry w/ rice and papadums
Dessert: Eaton mess

Ropetackle Cafe Suppers Shoreham

We're serving delicious food before this event from 6pm (December 2nd)! Mains cost £8, desserts £3.50, or the two-course meal for £10.00. Advance booking necessary, to do so simply email lesleyskitchenltd@gmail.com. Click on the icon to see what's on the menu.

Main: herby cod & potato bake w/veg or butternut squash, sage and ricotta lasagne

Dessert: Key lime pie


What's On - Music

Date
Artist
Event
Time
Price

Martin Turner (Ex Wishbone Ash)

Sun 24th Mar
Music
Sun 24th Mar £18.00
8pm
£18.00

Sarah Jane Morris & Antonio Forcione

Fri 29th Mar
Music, Jazz
Fri 29th Mar £20.00
8pm
£20.00

Richard Durrant – April ’19

Thu 4th Apr
Music, Guitar, lesley's kitchen
Thu 4th Apr £16.00
7:30pm
£16.00

The Korgis feat. original frontman James Warren

Sat 6th Apr
Music, pop, 80s, lesley's kitchen
Sat 6th Apr £18.00
8pm
£18.00

Blue Rose Code

Wed 10th Apr
Music
Wed 10th Apr £14.00
8pm
£14.00

Jackie Oates

Fri 12th Apr
Folk, Music, lesley's kitchen
Fri 12th Apr £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Flook

Fri 3rd May
Folk, Music
Fri 3rd May £16.00
8pm
£16.00

Geno Washington & The Yo Yo’s + support

Sat 11th May
Music, World Music, Soul
Sat 11th May £18.00
8pm
£18.00

Philip Clemo: Dream Maps LIVE

Fri 17th May
Music, Jazz
Fri 17th May £14.00
8pm
£14.00

Glastonwick 2019

Fri 31st May
Music, Beer, Poetry & More Beer Festival
Fri 31st May £
6pm
£

Glastonwick 2019

Sat 1st Jun
Music, Beer, Poetry & More Beer Festival
Sat 1st Jun £
12pm
£

Hue and Cry

Sat 1st Jun
Music, seated
Sat 1st Jun £18.50
8pm
£18.50

Glastonwick 2019

Sun 2nd Jun
Music, Beer, Poetry & More Beer Festival
Sun 2nd Jun £
12pm
£

Limehouse Lizzy

Fri 14th Jun
Music, Rock
Fri 14th Jun £17.50
8pm
£17.50

Turin Brakes Acoustic

Fri 11th Oct
Music, Indie
Fri 11th Oct N/A
8pm
N/A

Fleetwood Bac

Sat 26th Oct
Music
Sat 26th Oct £18.00
8pm
£18.00

Chris Wood

Sun 24th Nov
Music
Sun 24th Nov £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Download Brochure