Nell Bryden – Postponed to 20th May 2021 | Ropetackle Arts Centre

WHAT'S ON arrow

Music, Seated

Nell Bryden – Postponed to 20th May 2021

Thursday 20th May 2021 - Starts 8pm

TICKET PRICE: £20

This show was due to take place on Saturday 23rd May 2020. Ticket holders are being contacted.

With this tour, New Yorker Nell has gone back to her roots and followed the traditional sonic footsteps of her idols Dusty Springfield, Aretha Franklin and Carole King.

Having recorded an album (to tape!) at Ray Davies Konk Studios in London, Nell’s songs reference a soon to be released debut novel, for which this music is a companion album.

You will of course hear the more well-known songs from this BBC Radio 2 darling, including songs of hers covered by Cher and Susan Boyle. Expect a soulful, heartfelt performance from Nell and her band – a classic artist who is at her most comfortable on the road.

Includes £1 venue levy


What's On - Music

Date
Artist
Event
Time
Price

Shoreham Allstars

Fri 10th Jul
Music, Free
Fri 10th Jul £
6pm
£

Richard Durrant – Summer Special

Fri 17th Jul
Music
Fri 17th Jul £18.00
7:30pm
£18.00

Limehouse Lizzy

Fri 7th Aug
Music, Rock
Fri 7th Aug £20.00
8pm
£20.00

Lindisfarne 50th Anniversary Tour

Sat 12th Sep
Music, Folk-rock
Sat 12th Sep SOLD OUT
8pm
SOLD OUT

Ferocious Dog + Support TBA

Fri 18th Sep
Music
Fri 18th Sep £16.50
7:30pm
£16.50

Hayseed Dixie + support TBA

Fri 25th Sep
Music
Fri 25th Sep £18.50
8pm
£18.50

Mad Dog Mcrea

Sat 7th Nov
Music, Folk-rock
Sat 7th Nov £16.50
8pm
£16.50

Barb Jungr Presents: Bob, Brel and Me

Fri 27th Nov
Music, Jazz, seated, Cabaret
Fri 27th Nov £15.00
8pm
£15.00

The Blunter Brothers

Sat 30th Jan
Music, Soul
Sat 30th Jan £18.00
8pm
£18.00

NEW DATE Jack Lukeman

Sat 27th Feb
Music
Sat 27th Feb £16.00
8pm
£16.00

New Date: The Leylines

Sat 29th May
Folk, Music
Sat 29th May £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Download Brochure