Mrs Lowry and Son | Ropetackle Arts Centre

WHAT'S ON arrow

Matinee Film, Seated

Mrs Lowry and Son

Tuesday 24th March 2020 - Starts 2pm

TICKET PRICE: £4

Beloved British artist L.S. Lowry (Timothy Spall) works as a debt collector, soaking up the life and atmosphere of Salford’s streets. His evenings are spent putting his surroundings on canvas, his work attracting the attention of London galleries. But the fly in the ointment is his ailing mother (Vanessa Redgrave) who seems dedicated to quashing her son’s ambitions. At some point mother and son will clash.

PG / 91 mins


What's On - Film

Date
Artist
Event
Time
Price

Life is Beautiful

Mon 27th Jan
Film
Mon 27th Jan £6.00
7:30pm
£6.00

Blockbuster: Downton Abbey

Sat 1st Feb
Film, Meal available
Sat 1st Feb £6.00
7.30pm
£6.00

Ropetackle Film Club presents: Cold War

Thu 13th Feb
Film, film club, Meal available
Thu 13th Feb
7:30pm

Family Film: Toy Story 4

Wed 19th Feb
Film, family film
Wed 19th Feb £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Matinee: All is True

Tue 25th Feb
Film
Tue 25th Feb £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Opera at Ropetackle: The Magic Flute

Thu 27th Feb
Film, Opera, Meal available
Thu 27th Feb £12.00
6:50pm
£12.00

My First Cinema: Stick Man

Fri 28th Feb
Film, family film
Fri 28th Feb £3.00
11am
£3.00

Lucian Freud: A Self Portrait

Wed 4th Mar
Film
Wed 4th Mar £14.00
7:30pm
£14.00

Ropetackle Blockbuster: Yesterday

Wed 18th Mar
Film, blockbuster
Wed 18th Mar £6.00
7:30
£6.00

The Secret Life of Pets 2

Wed 8th Apr
Film
Wed 8th Apr £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Download Brochure