Martha Tilston | Ropetackle Arts Centre

WHAT'S ON arrow

Music, Seated

Martha Tilston

Friday 4th October 2019 - Starts 8pm

TICKET PRICE: £18

Martha delivers a mesmerising set of songs and astute observations through her beautiful crystal-clear vocals, with the support of an eclectic ensemble of multi-instrumental musicians. BBC best newcomer Folk Awards nominee, Acoustic Stage opener at Glastonbury, guest vocalist with Zero 7, six critically claimed internationally released albums, Martha returns with her latest record ’NOMAD’ – a musical invitation to sit out under the stars around a fire and reconnect with a long-lost part of our selves.

“NOMAD takes her to another level…storytelling in words and music of the highest calibre” – Rock n Reel *****


“An unearthly lushness…enrapturing the listener from the outset” – FATEA


What's On - Music

Date
Artist
Event
Time
Price

Richard Durrant Summer Special

Fri 19th Jul
Music, Guitar
Fri 19th Jul £18.00
8pm
£18.00

Hits of ’69

Sat 7th Sep
Music, 60's
Sat 7th Sep £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Hatful of Rain

Fri 13th Sep
Folk, Music
Fri 13th Sep £14.00
8pm
£14.00

Paul Lamb & The King Snakes

Sun 22nd Sep
Music, Blues
Sun 22nd Sep £15.50
8pm
£15.50

Damien O’Kane & Ron Block

Wed 25th Sep
Folk, Music
Wed 25th Sep £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Martha Tilston

Fri 4th Oct
Music
Fri 4th Oct £18.00
8pm
£18.00

The Leylines

Sat 5th Oct
Folk, Music, Wordfest, wordfest 2019, shoreham wordfest 2019, wf19
Sat 5th Oct £12.00
8pm
£12.00

Wordfest Party with OldPlay

Sun 13th Oct
Music, Wordfest, shoreham wordfest 2019, wf19, wordfest 19
Sun 13th Oct £8.00
8pm
£8.00

The Tweed Project

Thu 24th Oct
Folk, Music
Thu 24th Oct £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Gryphon: ReInvention

Fri 25th Oct
Music
Fri 25th Oct £20.00
8pm
£20.00

Fleetwood Bac

Sat 26th Oct
Music
Sat 26th Oct £18.00
8pm
£18.00

The Pirates of Penzance

Fri 1st Nov
Music, Opera
Fri 1st Nov N/A
7:30pm
N/A

The Paul McKenna Band

Thu 7th Nov
Folk, Music
Thu 7th Nov £14.00
8pm
£14.00

Sea Dogs and Troubadours

Thu 21st Nov
Folk, Music
Thu 21st Nov £10.00
8pm
£10.00

Chris Wood

Sun 24th Nov
Music
Sun 24th Nov £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Belshazzar’s Feast

Tue 3rd Dec
Folk, Music, seated
Tue 3rd Dec £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Download Brochure