Mark Thomas | Ropetackle Arts Centre

WHAT'S ON arrow

Comedy, Seated

Mark Thomas

Wednesday 20th November 2019 - Starts 8pm

TICKET PRICE: £14.50 incl. venue levy

Finished

In his new show, 50 Things About Us, Mark Thomas combines his trademark mix of
storytelling, stand-up, mischief and really, really well researched material to examine
how we have come to inhabit this divided wasteland that some of us call the United
Kingdom.

Mark picks through the myths, facts and figures of our national identities to ask who
do we think we are?

It is a show about money, history, songs, gongs, wigs, unicorns, guns, bungs, sods
of soil and rich fuckers.

And how we have so much feeling for such a hollow land.

(In the vein of the Manifesto meets a sweary history channel…)

50 Things About Us is also a podcast and a book
published by September Publishing in February 2020 and an art exhibition… in
Liverpool January 2020.


What's On - Comedy

Date
Artist
Event
Time
Price

Barnstormers Comedy Club

Sat 18th Jan
Comedy, seated
Sat 18th Jan £13.50
8:30pm
£13.50

The Treason Show

Fri 14th Feb
Comedy, seated
Fri 14th Feb £16.50
8pm
£16.50

Barnstormers Comedy Club

Sat 15th Feb
Comedy, seated
Sat 15th Feb £13.50
8:30pm
£13.50

Barnstormers Comedy Club

Sat 21st Mar
Comedy, seated
Sat 21st Mar £13.50
8:30pm
£13.50

Barnstormers Comedy Club

Sat 18th Apr
Comedy, seated
Sat 18th Apr £13.50
8:30pm
£13.50

Kerry Godliman: Bosh

Fri 24th Apr
Comedy, seated
Fri 24th Apr £18.00
8pm
£18.00

Fringe Treason Show

Fri 1st May
Comedy, seated
Fri 1st May £16.50
8pm
£16.50

Barnstormers Comedy Club

Sat 16th May
Comedy, seated
Sat 16th May £13.50
8:30pm
£13.50

Ivo Graham: The Game Of Life

Fri 29th May
Comedy
Fri 29th May £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Download Brochure