Jules Et Jim | Ropetackle Arts Centre

WHAT'S ON arrow

Film, film club, lesley's kitchen, Seated

Jules Et Jim

Thursday 14th February 2019 - Starts 7:30pm

Finished

*Subtitled

A special Valentine’s day film at Ropetackle

In pre-WW1 Paris, two friends, Jules and Jim fall in love with the same woman. Catherine loves and marries Jules but after the war she starts to love Jim.

Truffaut’s classic relationship triangle remains as idiosyncratic, disconcerting and mesmerising as ever. The three stars Oskar Werner, Henri Serre and especially Jeanne Moreau provide superbly etched characterisations with spotless direction in one of the defining works of the French New Wave.

Cert PG     duration 106 mins

Open only to Film Club members and their guests (£5.00)

Thursday 14th February
 7.30pm

Ropetackle Cafe Suppers Shoreham

We're serving delicious food before this event from 6pm! Mains cost £8, desserts £3.50, or the two-course meal for £10.00. Advance booking necessary, to do so simply email lesleyskitchenltd@gmail.com. Click on the icon to see what's on the menu.

Main: lasagne, salad and garlic bread / butterbean and veg stew with potatoes and veg

Dessert: chocolate brownie and ice cream


What's On - Film

Date
Artist
Event
Time
Price

King of Thieves (Cert. 15)

Thu 25th Jul
Film, Matinee Film
Thu 25th Jul £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Family Film: The Grinch

Tue 6th Aug
Film, Family, family film
Tue 6th Aug £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Ropetackle Family Film: Smallfoot (PG)

Tue 20th Aug
Film, family film
Tue 20th Aug £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Family Film: Incredibles 2

Tue 27th Aug
Film, Family
Tue 27th Aug £4.00
2pm
£4.00

BlackKKlansman (Cert. 15)

Wed 28th Aug
Film, blockbuster
Wed 28th Aug £6.00
7:30pm
£6.00

Let’s Get Quizzical 4

Tue 3rd Sep
Film, Quiz
Tue 3rd Sep £12.00
7:30
£12.00

My First Cinema: The Gruffalo (U)

Fri 27th Sep
Film, my first cinema
Fri 27th Sep £3.00
11am
£3.00

Ropetackle Matinee: CASABLANCA (U)

Fri 4th Oct
Film, matinee
Fri 4th Oct £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Ropetackle Matinee: RED JOAN (12A)

Thu 24th Oct
Film, matinee
Thu 24th Oct £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Ropetackle Cinema: STRIKE (PG)

Fri 1st Nov
Film, family film
Fri 1st Nov £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Ropetackle Cinema presents: The Wizard of Oz (U)

Mon 4th Nov
Film, cinema, relaxed screening
Mon 4th Nov £4.00
13:00
£4.00

Ropetackle Cinema: THE WHITE CROW (12A)

Wed 6th Nov
Film, blockbuster
Wed 6th Nov £6.00
7:30pm
£6.00

Ropetackle Matinee: THE STING (PG)

Tue 12th Nov
Film, matinee
Tue 12th Nov £4.00
2pm
£4.00

Download Brochure