John Crace – Decline and Fail | Ropetackle Arts Centre

WHAT'S ON arrow

Talks, Books, Seated

John Crace – Decline and Fail

Thursday 30th January 2020 - Starts 7.30pm

TICKET PRICE: £11

Finished

An unremittingly hilarious skewering of three years of Brexit nonsense, from the bestselling author of I, Maybot.

There is now only one certainty in life. When things can’t possibly get worse, they absolutely will. And so, after three years of Maybot malfunctioning and Brexit bungling, welcome to BoJo the clown’s national circus – where fun for none of the family is guaranteed.

Fear not, however: Decline and Fail is your personal survival guide to the ongoing political apocalypse. This unremittingly entertaining collection of John Crace’s lifegiving political sketches will get you through the darkest of days – or failing that, will at least help you see the funny side. Miss it at your peril…

‘The Maybot clanks on unstoppably. John Crace’s satirical image has passed the definitive sales test – it’s been stolen. Universalised. ‘I am not a robot,’ Theresa May feebly protested. If the annual Samuel Johnson Prize were the Jonathan Swift Prize I, Maybot would win it hands down. Satire lives.’ John Sutherland, Spectator BOOKS OF THE YEAR

John Crace is the Guardian‘s parliamentary sketch writer and author of I, Maybot.


What's On - Comedy

Date
Artist
Event
Time
Price

Barnstormers Comedy Club

Sat 16th May
Comedy
Sat 16th May Postponed
8:30pm
Postponed

Ivo Graham: The Game Of Life

Fri 29th May
Comedy
Fri 29th May Postponed
8pm
Postponed

Barnstormers Comedy Club

Sat 19th Sep
Comedy, seated
Sat 19th Sep £13.50
8:30pm
£13.50

Barnstormers Comedy Club

Sat 17th Oct
Comedy, seated
Sat 17th Oct £13.50
8:30pm
£13.50

Barnstormers Comedy Club

Sat 21st Nov
Comedy, seated
Sat 21st Nov £13.50
8:30pm
£13.50

Barnstormers Comedy Club

Sat 16th Jan
Comedy, seated
Sat 16th Jan £13.50
8:30pm
£13.50

Barnstormers Comedy Club

Sat 20th Feb
Comedy, seated
Sat 20th Feb £13.50
8:30pm
£13.50

NEW DATE: Kerry Godliman: Bosh

Fri 12th Mar
Comedy
Fri 12th Mar SOLD OUT
8pm
SOLD OUT

Barnstormers Comedy Club

Sat 20th Mar
Comedy, seated
Sat 20th Mar £13.50
8:30pm
£13.50

Barnstormers Comedy Club

Sat 17th Apr
Comedy, seated
Sat 17th Apr £13.50
8:30pm
£13.50

Barnstormers Comedy Club

Sat 15th May
Comedy, seated
Sat 15th May £13.50
8:30pm
£13.50

Barnstormers Comedy Club

Sat 19th Jun
Comedy, seated
Sat 19th Jun £13.50
8:30pm
£13.50

Barnstormers Comedy Club

Sat 18th Sep
Comedy, seated
Sat 18th Sep £13.50
8:30pm
£13.50

Barnstormers Comedy Club

Sat 16th Oct
Comedy, seated
Sat 16th Oct £13.50
8:30pm
£13.50

Barnstormers Comedy Club

Sat 20th Nov
Comedy, seated
Sat 20th Nov £13.50
8:30pm
£13.50

Download Brochure