Hazel O'Connor – Hallelujah Moments | Ropetackle Arts Centre

WHAT'S ON arrow

Music, Seated

Hazel O’Connor – Hallelujah Moments

Friday 5th April 2019 - Starts 8pm

TICKET PRICE: £20

An unmissable show, book early!

The first major female star of the 80s, award-winning singer-songwriter Hazel O’Connor rose to fame in 1980, when she starred in the iconic film, Breaking Glass. There were hits and eye-catching  Top of The Pops appearances aplenty along the way. Hazel’s ageless songs include: Eighth Day, Will You, Big Brother, Monsters in Disguise, Calls The Tune, If Only, Give Me An Inch , Blackman and Hanging Around – all of which seem even more relevant in our present times.

Accompanied by virtuoso saxophonist Clare Hirst (The Belle Stars, Communards, David Bowie) on sax and vocals and Sarah Fisher (Eurythmics) on keyboards and vocals, this powerful blend of voices and musicianship brings a classy touch of  energy, passion and fire to Hazel’s vibrant performance.

With a new album celebrating and reflecting Hazel’s very own Hallejujah Momentsexpect a soulful introspective dip into this artist’s stunning portfolio, the old and the new. A sumptuous night of some of the greatest songs of the 20th Century delivered with passion and fire. With a special Meet & Greet immediately after the show, you’re in for a treat.

“They were absolutely fantastic, bringing the entire audience roaring to its feet.”  The Telegraph

“It’s all there, that voice, soaring sax …timeless.” Glastonbury Festival

“The sturdiness and earthy expression of her voice…marvellous” Hot Press                         

www.hazeloconnor.com


What's On - Music

Date
Artist
Event
Time
Price

The Papa George Band

Fri 18th Jan
Music, Blues
Fri 18th Jan £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Basco

Mon 21st Jan
Folk, Music
Mon 21st Jan £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Eban Brown – Former Lead Singer of the Stylistics

Fri 25th Jan
Music, Soul, motown, lesley's kitchen
Fri 25th Jan £25.00
8pm
£25.00

Steve Knightley: Roadworks Ahead 2019

Sat 9th Feb
Music, lesley's kitchen
Sat 9th Feb £19.50
8pm
£19.50

Tot Rockin’ Beats

Sun 10th Feb
Music, Family, Kids
Sun 10th Feb £10.00
2pm
£10.00

Breabach

Sun 17th Feb
Folk, Music, Live, lesley's kitchen
Sun 17th Feb £16.00
8pm
£16.00

Knight and Spiers

Wed 20th Feb
Music, Folk-rock, lesley's kitchen
Wed 20th Feb £18.00
8pm
£18.00

The Unravelling Wilburys

Sat 23rd Feb
Music, lesley's kitchen
Sat 23rd Feb £16.00
8pm
£16.00

Lo’Jo

Sun 24th Feb
Music, World Music
Sun 24th Feb £26.00
8pm
£26.00

Mari Wilson

Thu 28th Feb
Music, pop, 80s, lesley's kitchen
Thu 28th Feb £18.00
8pm
£18.00

Sarah Gillespie

Fri 1st Mar
Music, Jazz, pre-show suppers
Fri 1st Mar £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Manran

Sun 3rd Mar
Folk, Music, gaelic, pre-show suppers
Sun 3rd Mar £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Andreas Tophoj and Rune Barslund

Wed 13th Mar
Folk, Music
Wed 13th Mar £14.00
8pm
£14.00

Martin Turner (Ex Wishbone Ash)

Sun 24th Mar
Music
Sun 24th Mar £18.00
8pm
£18.00

Sarah Jane Morris & Antonio Forcione

Fri 29th Mar
Music, Jazz, pre-show suppers
Fri 29th Mar £20.00
8pm
£20.00

Richard Durrant – April ’19

Thu 4th Apr
Music, Guitar
Thu 4th Apr £16.00
7:30pm
£16.00

Blue Rose Code

Wed 10th Apr
Music
Wed 10th Apr £14.00
8pm
£14.00

Jackie Oates

Fri 12th Apr
Folk, Music
Fri 12th Apr £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Flook

Fri 3rd May
Music
Fri 3rd May £16.00
8pm
£16.00

Stacey Kent

Sat 4th May
Music, Jazz
Sat 4th May £27.50
8pm
£27.50

Geno Washington & The Yo Yo’s

Sat 11th May
Music, World Music, Soul
Sat 11th May £18.00
8pm
£18.00

Hue and Cry

Sat 1st Jun
Music
Sat 1st Jun £18.50
8pm
£18.50

Fleetwood Bac

Sat 26th Oct
Music
Sat 26th Oct £18.00
8pm
£18.00

Chris Wood

Sun 24th Nov
Music
Sun 24th Nov £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Download Brochure

Panto