Hatful of Rain | Ropetackle Arts Centre

WHAT'S ON arrow

Folk, Music, Seated

Hatful of Rain

Friday 13th September 2019 - Starts 8pm

TICKET PRICE: £14

Hatful of Rain are a British roots music outfit with US and UK influences. In 2018, they released their third full-length record – Songs of the Lost and Found. Chloe, Fred and Phil perform around a single mic, creating a compelling visual spectacle as they interweave musical breaks and harmonies. The band take song-writing very seriously; their most recent work “Devil’s Dyke” tells the tale of The Battle of the Boars Head – on the eve of the Somme over a thousand Sussex men were killed and wounded to divert the German forces. It makes a compelling tribute.

Ropetackle Cafe Suppers Shoreham

We're serving delicious food before this event from 6pm! Mains cost £8, desserts £3.50, or the two-course meal for £10.00. Advance booking necessary, to do so simply email lesleyskitchenltd@gmail.com. Click on the icon to see what's on the menu.

Main: Please check back soon for the menu.


What's On - Folk

Date
Artist
Event
Time
Price

Tannara

Thu 5th Sep
Folk, Electronica, Indie
Thu 5th Sep £12.00
8pm
£12.00

Hatful of Rain

Fri 13th Sep
Folk, Music
Fri 13th Sep £14.00
8pm
£14.00

Damien O’Kane & Ron Block

Wed 25th Sep
Folk, Music
Wed 25th Sep £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Martha Tilston (incl. venue levy)

Fri 4th Oct
Folk, Music
Fri 4th Oct £18.00
8pm
£18.00

The Leylines

Sat 5th Oct
Folk, Music, Wordfest
Sat 5th Oct £12.00
8pm
£12.00

The Tweed Project

Thu 24th Oct
Folk, Music
Thu 24th Oct £16.00
8pm
£16.00

The Paul McKenna Band

Thu 7th Nov
Folk, Music
Thu 7th Nov £14.00
8pm
£14.00

Sea Dogs and Troubadours

Thu 21st Nov
Folk, Music
Thu 21st Nov £10.00
8pm
£10.00

Belshazzar’s Feast

Tue 3rd Dec
Folk, Music
Tue 3rd Dec £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Download Brochure