Enter the Dragons | Ropetackle Arts Centre

WHAT'S ON arrow

Comedy, Seated

Enter the Dragons

Wednesday 27th November 2019 - Starts 8pm

TICKET PRICE: £14

An archetypal Hero is reframed as a mature woman in the modern world. Gripped with fear at her advancing years, she sets off on an epic quest to defeat Chronos, the god of time, and halt the inevitable – ageing. Will she succeed?

Enter the Dragons is an hilarious, surreal odyssey through the challenges of growing older, which explodes myths about beauty, sex and femininity.  Expect fantastical characters, ridiculous puppetry, extreme wigs, physical comedy and delightfully dark humour. Sixty minutes of laugh-out-loud joy, dissent and touching humility for anyone who is considering ageing.

Written and performed by Abigail Dooley and Emma Edwards

Age 14+ Contains strong language and nudity.


What's On - Comedy

Date
Artist
Event
Time
Price

Luisa Omielan

Wed 17th Jul
Comedy
Wed 17th Jul £11.00
8pm
£11.00

The Treason Show

Fri 26th Jul
Comedy, seated
Fri 26th Jul £16.00
8pm
£16.00

Andy Parsons

Wed 18th Sep
Comedy
Wed 18th Sep SOLD OUT
8pm
SOLD OUT

The Treason Show

Fri 20th Sep
Comedy
Fri 20th Sep £16.00
8pm
£16.00

Barnstormers Comedy Club

Sat 21st Sep
Comedy
Sat 21st Sep £13.50
8:30
£13.50

Andrew Lawrence: Clean

Thu 17th Oct
Comedy, seated
Thu 17th Oct £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Barnstormers Comedy Club

Sat 19th Oct
Comedy
Sat 19th Oct £13.50
8:30pm
£13.50

Robin Ince: Chaos of Delight

Sat 2nd Nov
Comedy
Sat 2nd Nov £14.50
8pm
£14.50

Barnstormers Comedy Club

Sat 16th Nov
Comedy
Sat 16th Nov £13.50
8:30
£13.50

Enter the Dragons

Wed 27th Nov
Comedy
Wed 27th Nov £14.00
8pm
£14.00

Download Brochure