Eban Brown – Former Lead Singer of the Stylistics | Ropetackle Arts Centre

WHAT'S ON arrow

Music, Soul, motown, lesley's kitchen, Seated

Eban Brown – Former Lead Singer of the Stylistics

Friday 25th January 2019 - Starts 8pm

TICKET PRICE: £25

It will be a “Funky Weekend”, when the former lead singer of The Stylistics brings his critically acclaimed show to Ropetackle Centre. Eban Brown will be joined by his talented backing singers and UK based band who will be sure to have you dancing in your seat.

Eban was the lead-singer of the Grammy-nominated Stylistics for 18 years until January 2018, having toured and performed in the UK every November with the group since 2000. He departed to continue pursuing his solo career. Throughout his lengthy career, Eban has been a celebrated vocalist with famous groups, such as: The Manhattans; The Delfonics and The Moments.

In March 2018, Eban performed as part of the “40 Years of Disco” tour alongside: Tavares; Boney M; Odyssey; George McCrae and Sister Sledge. The tour took in 4 of the UK’s biggest arenas: Wembley SSE Arena; Leeds First Direct Arena; Liverpool Echo Arena and Birmingham Genting Arena.

On the night of the show, you will get to hear classics such as “You Make Me Feel Brand New”, “Betcha By Golly, Wow” and “Can’t Give You Anything”, along with some fresh soul and pop originals. Look forward to a night of old-school American soul and jazz.

Feel free to sing along and dance the night away or sit back, unwind and relax.

Let’s get ready to go back to the Good Ol’ Days!

Ropetackle Cafe Suppers Shoreham

We're serving delicious food before this event from 6pm! Mains cost £8, desserts £3.50, or the two-course meal for £10.00. Advance booking necessary, to do so simply email lesleyskitchenltd@gmail.com. Click on the icon to see what's on the menu.

Main: chicken butterbean & chorizo with potatoes and veg / butternut squash & blue cheese pie with potatoes & veg

Dessert: tiramisu


What's On - Music

Date
Artist
Event
Time
Price

The Papa George Band

Fri 18th Jan
Music, Blues
Fri 18th Jan £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Basco

Mon 21st Jan
Folk, Music
Mon 21st Jan £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Eban Brown – Former Lead Singer of the Stylistics

Fri 25th Jan
Music, Soul, motown, lesley's kitchen
Fri 25th Jan £25.00
8pm
£25.00

Steve Knightley: Roadworks Ahead 2019

Sat 9th Feb
Music, lesley's kitchen
Sat 9th Feb £19.50
8pm
£19.50

Tot Rockin’ Beats

Sun 10th Feb
Music, Family, Kids
Sun 10th Feb £10.00
2pm
£10.00

Breabach

Sun 17th Feb
Folk, Music, Live, lesley's kitchen
Sun 17th Feb £16.00
8pm
£16.00

Knight and Spiers

Wed 20th Feb
Music, Folk-rock, lesley's kitchen
Wed 20th Feb £18.00
8pm
£18.00

The Unravelling Wilburys

Sat 23rd Feb
Music, lesley's kitchen
Sat 23rd Feb £16.00
8pm
£16.00

Lo’Jo

Sun 24th Feb
Music, World Music
Sun 24th Feb £26.00
8pm
£26.00

Mari Wilson

Thu 28th Feb
Music, pop, 80s, lesley's kitchen
Thu 28th Feb £18.00
8pm
£18.00

Sarah Gillespie

Fri 1st Mar
Music, Jazz, pre-show suppers
Fri 1st Mar £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Manran

Sun 3rd Mar
Folk, Music, gaelic, pre-show suppers
Sun 3rd Mar £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Andreas Tophoj and Rune Barslund

Wed 13th Mar
Folk, Music
Wed 13th Mar £14.00
8pm
£14.00

Martin Turner (Ex Wishbone Ash)

Sun 24th Mar
Music
Sun 24th Mar £18.00
8pm
£18.00

Sarah Jane Morris & Antonio Forcione

Fri 29th Mar
Music, Jazz, pre-show suppers
Fri 29th Mar £20.00
8pm
£20.00

Richard Durrant – April ’19

Thu 4th Apr
Music, Guitar
Thu 4th Apr £16.00
7:30pm
£16.00

Blue Rose Code

Wed 10th Apr
Music
Wed 10th Apr £14.00
8pm
£14.00

Jackie Oates

Fri 12th Apr
Folk, Music
Fri 12th Apr £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Flook

Fri 3rd May
Music
Fri 3rd May £16.00
8pm
£16.00

Stacey Kent

Sat 4th May
Music, Jazz
Sat 4th May £27.50
8pm
£27.50

Geno Washington & The Yo Yo’s

Sat 11th May
Music, World Music, Soul
Sat 11th May £18.00
8pm
£18.00

Hue and Cry

Sat 1st Jun
Music
Sat 1st Jun £18.50
8pm
£18.50

Fleetwood Bac

Sat 26th Oct
Music
Sat 26th Oct £18.00
8pm
£18.00

Chris Wood

Sun 24th Nov
Music
Sun 24th Nov £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Download Brochure

Panto