De Temps Antan | Ropetackle Arts Centre

WHAT'S ON arrow

Music, World Music, Seated + Standing

De Temps Antan

Sunday 5th July 2020 - Starts 8pm

TICKET PRICE: £16.50, 18.50

It takes a special blend of musical flair to create memorable new songs that feel as if they have been around for years! When performed with uncontrolled laughter, the deep-rooted couplets and sudden impromptu shifts in these songs and tunes take audiences on an emotional joy-ride. Welcome to De Temps Antan!

Combining tradition with contemporary flair, this ‘power-trad’ trio showcase the very best that Quebecois music has to offer.

Éric Beaudry, David Boulanger and Pierre-Luc Dupuis have been exploring and performing songs and tunes from the stomping grounds of Quebec’s musical past since 2003. All three have been past members of the legendary Québec big band La Bottine Souriante Using fiddle, accordion, harmonica, guitar, bouzouki, these three virtuosos blend boundless energy with the unmistakable joie de vivre found only in traditional Quebec music.

In this explosion of unique songs, jigs, reels and foot-tapping, De Temps Antan propel folk to a whole new level.


What's On - Music

Date
Artist
Event
Time
Price

De Temps Antan

Sun 5th Jul
Music, World Music
Sun 5th Jul £16.50
8pm
£16.50

Shoreham Allstars

Fri 10th Jul
Music, Free
Fri 10th Jul £
6pm
£

Richard Durrant – Summer Special

Fri 17th Jul
Music
Fri 17th Jul £18.00
7:30pm
£18.00

Limehouse Lizzy

Fri 7th Aug
Music, Rock
Fri 7th Aug £20.00
8pm
£20.00

Lindisfarne 50th Anniversary Tour

Sat 12th Sep
Music, Folk-rock
Sat 12th Sep SOLD OUT
8pm
SOLD OUT

Ferocious Dog + Support TBA

Fri 18th Sep
Music
Fri 18th Sep £16.50
7:30pm
£16.50

Hayseed Dixie + support TBA

Fri 25th Sep
Music
Fri 25th Sep £18.50
8pm
£18.50

Barb Jungr Presents: Bob, Brel and Me

Fri 27th Nov
Music, Jazz, seated, Cabaret
Fri 27th Nov £15.00
8pm
£15.00

The Blunter Brothers

Sat 30th Jan
Music, Soul
Sat 30th Jan £18.00
8pm
£18.00

NEW DATE Jack Lukeman

Sat 27th Feb
Music
Sat 27th Feb £16.00
8pm
£16.00

New Date: The Leylines

Sat 29th May
Folk, Music
Sat 29th May £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Download Brochure