Courtney Pine | Ropetackle Arts Centre

WHAT'S ON arrow

Music, Jazz, Soul, seating, standing, Seated + Standing

Courtney Pine

Wednesday 3rd October 2018 - Starts 8pm

TICKET PRICE: £27 seated / £24 standing

**** Pine, whether in contemplation or post-bop flurry, shows why he’s still top dog.” – The Guardian

Courtney Pine returns to Ropetackle this autumn as part of his Notes from the Deep Album Release 2018 tour. These reviews of the album sum up why “the man who saved British jazz” is as relevant today as he’s always been.

“Pierced through with soul & sharp intelligence – the jazz warrior has stiffened his tenor sinews and summoned the blood” – Jazzwise

“Pine shows off his impeccable jazz credentials” ****MOJO Magazine

“Album of the month”-  Blues and Soul


What's On - Music

Date
Artist
Event
Time
Price

Jacqui Dankworth: Jazz Siren

Thu 23rd Aug
Music, Jazz
Thu 23rd Aug £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Connie Lush

Fri 31st Aug
Music, Blues
Fri 31st Aug £14.00
8pm
£14.00

The Purple Shoes Band

Sat 1st Sep
Folk, Music
Sat 1st Sep £10.00
8pm
£10.00

Ukulele Festival

Sun 9th Sep
Music
Sun 9th Sep £2.00
11.30am
£2.00

Fleetwood Bac

Fri 21st Sep
Music
Fri 21st Sep £17.50
8pm
£17.50

The Bluejays

Thu 27th Sep
Music, Rock N' Roll
Thu 27th Sep £18.00
8pm
£18.00

Zoot Money

Sat 29th Sep
Music
Sat 29th Sep £14.00
8pm
£14.00

Curved Air

Sun 30th Sep
Music, Rock, Progressive
Sun 30th Sep £17.00
8pm
£17.00

Courtney Pine

Wed 3rd Oct
Music, Jazz, Soul, seating, standing
Wed 3rd Oct £27.00
8pm
£27.00

Attila the Stockbroker and Barnstormer 1649

Sat 6th Oct
Music, Spoken Word, Wordfest, Shoreham Wordfest 2018, wf18
Sat 6th Oct £10.00
8pm
£10.00

Changing Tunes

Sat 13th Oct
Music, Shoreham Wordfest 2018
Sat 13th Oct £6.00
11.30-1pm
£6.00

Wordfest 2018 Party Night

Sun 14th Oct
Music, Shoreham Wordfest 2018
Sun 14th Oct £6.00
8.30pm
£6.00

Richard Durrant

Tue 16th Oct
Music
Tue 16th Oct £16.00
7.30pm
£16.00

Glenn Tilbrook

Wed 17th Oct
Music
Wed 17th Oct £24.00
8pm
£24.00

The Hits of ’68

Thu 18th Oct
Music, 60's
Thu 18th Oct £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Steve Tilston

Thu 1st Nov
Folk, Music
Thu 1st Nov £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Mônica Vasconcelos: The Sao Paulo Tapes

Sat 3rd Nov
Music, World Music
Sat 3rd Nov £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Glissando (Harp Ensemble)

Sun 4th Nov
Music
Sun 4th Nov £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Wishbone Ash

Wed 7th Nov
Music, Rock
Wed 7th Nov £22.00
8pm
£22.00

Moore Moss Rutter

Thu 8th Nov
Folk, Music
Thu 8th Nov £14.00
8pm
£14.00

Lindisfarne

Sat 10th Nov
Music, Rock
Sat 10th Nov £30.00
8pm
£30.00

Nimmo Brothers

Tue 13th Nov
Music, Blues
Tue 13th Nov £17.50
8pm
£17.50

Daoiro Farrell

Wed 21st Nov
Folk, Music, Irish
Wed 21st Nov £13.00
8pm
£13.00

Clare Teal Duo

Fri 23rd Nov
Music, Jazz
Fri 23rd Nov £24.00
8pm
£24.00

Kokomo

Sat 24th Nov
Music, Soul
Sat 24th Nov £21.00
8pm
£21.00

Blazin’ Fiddles

Mon 26th Nov
Folk, Music, Scottish, Hebridian
Mon 26th Nov £17.00
8pm
£17.00

Martin Taylor & Martin Simpson

Fri 30th Nov
Music
Fri 30th Nov £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Kast Off Kinks

Sat 1st Dec
Music, Rock
Sat 1st Dec £19.00
8pm
£19.00

Thea Gilmore

Thu 6th Dec
Music
Thu 6th Dec £20.00
8pm
£20.00

African Night Fever: Reggae Party Special

Fri 7th Dec
Music, african music
Fri 7th Dec £15.00
8pm
£15.00

The Unravelling Wilburys

Sat 23rd Feb
Music
Sat 23rd Feb £16.00
8pm
£16.00

Download Brochure