Barbara Dickson & Rab Noakes + support from Edwina Hayes | Ropetackle Arts Centre

WHAT'S ON arrow

Folk, Music, pop, Seated

Barbara Dickson & Rab Noakes + support from Edwina Hayes

Wednesday 23rd October 2019 - Starts 8pm

TICKET PRICE: £27 First Four Rows/£25.50 General Seated

Finished

Barbara Dickson and Rab Noakes have been friends since they were teenagers, singing and playing in venues around Scotland. As separate acts they often found themselves performing alongside each other (and other musical luminaries) creating a lifetime bond.  Subsequently, they have ‘occasionally’ performed live, sang on each other’s records and remained friends for over 40 years.

Together they play a wonderful blend of folk songs,classic pop influences and self written favourites.

Support

Barbara and Rab will be supported by Edwina Hayes.

Edwina is a Yorkshire based singer songwriter described by Nanci Griffith as ‘The Sweetest Voice in England.’ Her version of Randy Newman’s ‘Feels Like Home’ was featured in the major motion picture ‘My Sister’s Keeper’ earning her numerous new fans.  Her shows are a pleasing blend of well crafted songs – beautifully sung and played – coupled with a natural charm that audiences everywhere find appealing. She appears to be totally at ease whether performing in an intimate venue-or from the UK’s finest stages.

 

Ropetackle Cafe Suppers Shoreham

We're serving delicious food before this event from 6pm! Mains cost £8, desserts £3.50, or the two-course meal for £10.00. Advance booking necessary, to do so simply email lesleyskitchenltd@gmail.com. Click on the icon to see what's on the menu.Lesley's Kitchen has received a Five Star Food Hygiene Rating from Adur & Worthing Council. If you have any special dietary requirements, allergies or intolerances, please contact Lesley as she will be happy to discuss and make provision.

Main: Chicken, leek and cider pie w/veg Cheesy tomato & gnocchi bake w/salad (v)

Dessert: Berry cheesecake


What's On - Music

Date
Artist
Event
Time
Price

The West Street Duo – Free Saturday Sessions

Wed 18th Dec
Music, Free, Saturday Sessions
Wed 18th Dec £0.00
12pm-2pm
£0.00

Gary Fletcher Plays The Blues Band

Sat 11th Jan
Music, Blues
Sat 11th Jan £17.50
8pm
£17.50

The Blunter Brothers

Sat 8th Feb
Music, Soul
Sat 8th Feb £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Budapest Café Orchestra

Fri 21st Feb
Music
Fri 21st Feb £16.00
8pm
£16.00

The Rollin’ Clones

Sat 22nd Feb
Music, Rock, seated and standing
Sat 22nd Feb £23.00
8pm
£23.00

Richard Durrant: Ukes & All

Wed 26th Feb
Music, ukelele
Wed 26th Feb £17.00
7:30
£17.00

The Charlotte Glasson Band

Fri 28th Feb
Music
Fri 28th Feb £14.00
8pm
£14.00

The Unravelling Wilburys

Sat 29th Feb
Music
Sat 29th Feb SOLD OUT
8pm
SOLD OUT

The Unravelling Wilburys

Sun 1st Mar
Music
Sun 1st Mar £18.00
7.30pm
£18.00

Maroon Town

Sat 7th Mar
Music, Reggae, Ska, Rap, Dub
Sat 7th Mar £20.00
8pm
£20.00

Stevie Nimmo

Sun 22nd Mar
Music
Sun 22nd Mar £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Richard Durrant

Sat 25th Apr
Music
Sat 25th Apr £17.00
8pm
£17.00

Hatful of Rain

Sun 26th Apr
Folk, Music
Sun 26th Apr £14.00
8pm
£14.00

Tankus The Henge (All standing) + support

Thu 30th Apr
Music, All standing
Thu 30th Apr £15.00
8pm
£15.00

The Leylines

Sat 9th May
Folk, Music
Sat 9th May £12.00
8pm
£12.00

Nell Bryden

Sat 23rd May
Music
Sat 23rd May £20.00
8pm
£20.00

Download Brochure