Barbara Dickson & Rab Noakes + support from Edwina Hayes | Ropetackle Arts Centre

WHAT'S ON arrow

Folk, Music, pop, Seated

Barbara Dickson & Rab Noakes + support from Edwina Hayes

Wednesday 23rd October 2019 - Starts 8pm

TICKET PRICE: £27 First Four Rows/£25.50 General Seated

SOLD OUT

Barbara Dickson and Rab Noakes have been friends since they were teenagers, singing and playing in venues around Scotland. As separate acts they often found themselves performing alongside each other (and other musical luminaries) creating a lifetime bond.  Subsequently, they have ‘occasionally’ performed live, sang on each other’s records and remained friends for over 40 years.

Together they play a wonderful blend of folk songs,classic pop influences and self written favourites.

Support

Barbara and Rab will be supported by Edwina Hayes.

Edwina is a Yorkshire based singer songwriter described by Nanci Griffith as ‘The Sweetest Voice in England.’ Her version of Randy Newman’s ‘Feels Like Home’ was featured in the major motion picture ‘My Sister’s Keeper’ earning her numerous new fans.  Her shows are a pleasing blend of well crafted songs – beautifully sung and played – coupled with a natural charm that audiences everywhere find appealing. She appears to be totally at ease whether performing in an intimate venue-or from the UK’s finest stages.

 


What's On - Music

Date
Artist
Event
Time
Price

Hits of ’69

Sat 7th Sep
Music, 60's
Sat 7th Sep £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Hatful of Rain

Fri 13th Sep
Folk, Music
Fri 13th Sep £14.00
8pm
£14.00

Paul Lamb & The King Snakes

Sun 22nd Sep
Music, Blues
Sun 22nd Sep £15.50
8pm
£15.50

Damien O’Kane & Ron Block

Wed 25th Sep
Folk, Music
Wed 25th Sep £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Martha Tilston (incl. venue levy)

Fri 4th Oct
Folk, Music
Fri 4th Oct £18.00
8pm
£18.00

The Leylines

Sat 5th Oct
Folk, Music, Wordfest
Sat 5th Oct £12.00
8pm
£12.00

Wordfest Party with OldPlay

Sun 13th Oct
Music, Wordfest
Sun 13th Oct £8.00
8pm
£8.00

The Tweed Project

Thu 24th Oct
Folk, Music
Thu 24th Oct £16.00
8pm
£16.00

Gryphon: ReInvention

Fri 25th Oct
Music
Fri 25th Oct £20.00
8pm
£20.00

Fleetwood Bac

Sat 26th Oct
Music
Sat 26th Oct £18.00
8pm
£18.00

The Pirates of Penzance

Fri 1st Nov
Music, Opera
Fri 1st Nov £16.00
7:30pm
£16.00

Strictly No Stilettos

Sat 2nd Nov
Music, Saturday Sessions
Sat 2nd Nov N/A
2pm
N/A

The Paul McKenna Band

Thu 7th Nov
Folk, Music
Thu 7th Nov £14.00
8pm
£14.00

Sea Dogs and Troubadours

Thu 21st Nov
Folk, Music
Thu 21st Nov £10.00
8pm
£10.00

Chris Wood

Sun 24th Nov
Music
Sun 24th Nov £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Belshazzar’s Feast

Tue 3rd Dec
Folk, Music
Tue 3rd Dec £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Download Brochure