African Night Fever: Reggae Party Special | Ropetackle Arts Centre

WHAT'S ON arrow

Music, african music, Standing

African Night Fever: Reggae Party Special

Friday 7th December 2018 - Starts 8pm

TICKET PRICE: £15

Reggae, Rum, Rice & Peas

The ever popular Reggae Party bringing the sounds and taste of Jamaica and the Caribbean with live music for a special Christmas Party returns to The Ropetackle. Sample the rice & peas, sip on the rum punch and move the beats of skanking Reggae beats. From lovers rock, dance hall to roots reggae all under one roof to continue the celebration of African Night Fever’s 15 years anniversary.

Love the music and live the life, celebrating Christmas in a true Caribbean style feeling irie.

African Caribbean food on sale from Brighton’s own chefs from Lickle More.

 


What's On - Music

Date
Artist
Event
Time
Price

The Hits of ’68

Thu 18th Oct
Music, 60's
Thu 18th Oct £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Altan + Fara

Sun 21st Oct
Folk, Music
Sun 21st Oct £18.50
8pm
£18.50

Steve Tilston

Thu 1st Nov
Folk, Music
Thu 1st Nov £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Mônica Vasconcelos: The Sao Paulo Tapes

Sat 3rd Nov
Music, World Music
Sat 3rd Nov £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Glissando (Harp Ensemble)

Sun 4th Nov
Music
Sun 4th Nov £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Wishbone Ash

Wed 7th Nov
Music, Rock
Wed 7th Nov £22.00
8pm
£22.00

Moore Moss Rutter

Thu 8th Nov
Folk, Music
Thu 8th Nov £14.00
8pm
£14.00

Lindisfarne

Sat 10th Nov
Music, Rock
Sat 10th Nov £30.00
8pm
£30.00

The Nimmo Brothers SOLD OUT!

Tue 13th Nov
Music, Blues
Tue 13th Nov N/A
8pm
N/A

Daoiri Farrell

Wed 21st Nov
Folk, Music, Irish
Wed 21st Nov £13.00
8pm
£13.00

Clare Teal Duo

Fri 23rd Nov
Music, Jazz
Fri 23rd Nov £24.00
8pm
£24.00

Kokomo

Sat 24th Nov
Music, Soul
Sat 24th Nov £21.00
8pm
£21.00

Blazin’ Fiddles

Mon 26th Nov
Folk, Music, Scottish, Hebridian
Mon 26th Nov £17.00
8pm
£17.00

The Little Unsaid

Wed 28th Nov
Folk, Music, Jazz, Rock, Alt-Pop
Wed 28th Nov £12.00
8pm
£12.00

Martin Taylor & Martin Simpson

Fri 30th Nov
Music
Fri 30th Nov £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Kast Off Kinks

Sat 1st Dec
Music, Rock
Sat 1st Dec £19.00
8pm
£19.00

African Night Fever: Reggae Party Special

Fri 7th Dec
Music, african music
Fri 7th Dec £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Golden Years: Bowie

Fri 11th Jan
Music
Fri 11th Jan £14.00
8pm
£14.00

Golden Years: Bowie

Fri 11th Jan
Music
Fri 11th Jan £14.00
8pm
£14.00

China Crisis

Sat 12th Jan
Music, Rock
Sat 12th Jan £20.00
8:30pm
£20.00

Gilad Atzmon

Sat 19th Jan
Music
Sat 19th Jan £12.00
8pm
£12.00

Eban Brown

Fri 25th Jan
Music, Soul, motown
Fri 25th Jan £25.00
8pm
£25.00

Steve Knightley

Sat 9th Feb
Music
Sat 9th Feb £19.50
8pm
£19.50

Tot Rockin’ Beats

Sun 10th Feb
Music, Family, Kids
Sun 10th Feb £10.00
2pm
£10.00

The Unravelling Wilburys

Sat 23rd Feb
Music
Sat 23rd Feb £16.00
8pm
£16.00

Martin Turner

Sun 24th Mar
Music
Sun 24th Mar £18.00
8pm
£18.00

Blue Rose Code

Wed 10th Apr
Music
Wed 10th Apr £14.00
8pm
£14.00

Jackie Oates

Fri 12th Apr
Folk, Music
Fri 12th Apr £15.00
8pm
£15.00

Flook

Fri 3rd May
Music
Fri 3rd May £16.00
8pm
£16.00

Geno Washington & The Yo Yo’s

Sat 11th May
Music, World Music, Soul
Sat 11th May £18.00
8pm
£18.00

Download Brochure

Panto