Jake Atlas | Ropetackle Arts Centre

WHAT'S ON arrow

Family, city books, children's Literature Festival 2018, Seated

Jake Atlas

Saturday 10th November 2018 - Starts 09:30-10:30

TICKET PRICE: £5

Finished

City Books & Ropetackle presents

Children’s Literature Festival 2019 – 9th-11th November

TREASURE HUNTER, TOMB ROBBER, TROUBLE MAKER

Jake Atlas and his family are on the run, hunted by international police while chasing the mysterious People of the Snake to stop them from hiding the secret history of humankind. But when the family’s friend, Sami, is poisoned, the People of the Snake force the Atlases to work for them in exchange for a cure. Their mission: to locate a legendary lost city and the tomb of the Aztec god Quetzalcoatl in the jungles of Honduras – home to bandits, big cats, tarantulas and crocodiles. But the family’s greatest enemy is themselves, as their squabbles threaten to get them into even deeper trouble.

In order to reach the tomb, the family must survive ancient traps, jump out of a crashing plane, escape a jaguar’s lair, climb a cliff of skulls, jump over a huge waterfall and escape from a trap of swinging blades!

A brilliant heart-thumping sequel to the increasingly popular Jake Atlas and the Tomb of the Emerald Snake, this is another high-octane adventure, full of laughs and high-tech gadgets, from an award-winning author.

 


What's On - Family

Date
Artist
Event
Time
Price

Short Stories, Tall Tales

Fri 18th Jan
Family, Kids
Fri 18th Jan £6.00
11.30am & 13.30pm
£6.00

Mimi & The Mountain Dragon

Sun 20th Jan
Theatre, Family, children
Sun 20th Jan £20.00
11am, 2pm
£20.00

The Big ENORMOUS Present

Sat 2nd Feb
Theatre, Family, children
Sat 2nd Feb £7.00
11:30am, 2.30pm
£7.00

Short Stories, Tall Tales

Fri 8th Feb
Family, Kids
Fri 8th Feb £6.00
11.30am & 13.30pm
£6.00

Tot Rockin’ Beats

Sun 10th Feb
Music, Family, Kids
Sun 10th Feb £10.00
2pm
£10.00

Jack and the Beanstalk

Fri 15th Feb
Theatre, Family, children
Fri 15th Feb £6.00
11:30am, 2:30pm
£6.00

Family Film: Mary & the Witch’s Flower

Thu 21st Feb
Film, Family, family film
Thu 21st Feb £3.50
2pm
£3.50

The Amazing Bubble Man

Sat 23rd Feb
Family, children
Sat 23rd Feb £10.50
11.30am & 2pm
£10.50

The Noise Next Door At Sea

Sat 2nd Mar
Comedy, Family, children
Sat 2nd Mar £10.00
2pm
£10.00

Short Stories, Tall Tales

Fri 8th Mar
Family, Kids
Fri 8th Mar £6.00
11.30am & 13.30pm
£6.00

Short Stories, Tall Tales

Fri 15th Mar
Family, Kids
Fri 15th Mar £6.00
11.30am & 13.30pm
£6.00

Lyngo Theatre presents: Tom Thumb

Sat 16th Mar
Theatre, Family
Sat 16th Mar £6.00
11:30
£6.00

Lyngo Theatre presents: Tom Thumb

Sat 16th Mar
Theatre, Family
Sat 16th Mar £6.00
2:30pm
£6.00

NEST

Tue 19th Mar
Family, baby
Tue 19th Mar £12.00
11am
£12.00

NEST

Tue 19th Mar
Family, baby
Tue 19th Mar £12.00
1pm
£12.00

NEST

Tue 19th Mar
Family, baby
Tue 19th Mar £12.00
2pm
£12.00

Four Hands Dance presents: A New Show

Sun 31st Mar
Theatre, Family
Sun 31st Mar £5.00
2pm
£5.00

Short Stories, Tall Tales

Fri 12th Apr
Family, Kids
Fri 12th Apr £6.00
11.30am & 13.30pm
£6.00

Short Stories, Tall Tales

Fri 19th Apr
Family, Kids
Fri 19th Apr £6.00
11.30am & 13.30pm
£6.00

Treasure Island

Sat 20th Apr
Family, easter
Sat 20th Apr £10.00
11am
£10.00

Treasure Island

Sat 20th Apr
Family, easter
Sat 20th Apr £10.00
2pm
£10.00

Download Brochure

Panto